Nomnom Experiences - Mouthwatering desserts at After You Dessert Cafe in Bangkok, Thailand

in #food6 years ago

We all have those chocolate cravings, and if you're in Bangkok. This is the place to go.

They have a wide variety of desserts, snacks, cookies, cakes, smoothies, coffee and tea. So basically anything sweet for a wonderful lunch or after-dinner-treats.

It was a little weird at first. Initially, you get a table assigned to you, but then you still have to stand in line at the counter to order your food. As we entered, I only heard the words "23" and "Wait in line" so I figured they were busy and we had to wait for a table. In my defense, it was quite crowded. After exchanging some confused looks, we got another and slower explanation, which was when we actually got it. Heehehe.


Whilst standing in line, there are several, cute items presented

They even had a merchandise cart!

As we entered the place, you could immediately feel a relaxed ambience. It had a nice feel to it as well! We stood in line, ordered our stuff and went to sit down at our assigned table.

Looking behind us, we noticed a machine. Apparently, it gives you free (?) icea tea!

We sipped from our iced teas until this piece of art was brought to our table. I never knew mudslides could be as beautiful and delicious as this one. The ice cream was cold. The whipped cream was thick. The brownie was warm. The sauce was gooey. It was just one, big, beautiful, delicious dream.

We ordered a Chocolate Mud Brownie, however what also could our eye were some kind of eggs. Or volanoes. Or whatever you wanna call them. They were big, giant and looked wonderful aswell.


Source

Next time, I will definitely try one of those! I can hear it calling my name -- "Shannonnn. Eat me!"

The location of this bar was also amazing. You can easily Uber your way here. In fact, we were just looking for a cool new place and were super surprised this was in the most western neighborhoods so far.

It was crowded with students in uniforms and even a shopping mall behind the dessert bar wasn't too subtle about their fancy brands. Think Prada, Rolex etc.

divider

After You Dessert Cafe (Siam Square One)
Pathum Wan
Bangkok 10330
Thailand

www.afteryoudessertcafe.com

Click on the image to go to Google Maps

!steemitworldmap 13.7444208 lat 100.5277216 long Mouthwatering desserts at After You Dessert Cafe D3SCR

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia, New Zealand and Australia (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

oh look very nice. when we eat together in aceh

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=sjennon
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=nomnom-experiences-mouthwatering-desserts-at-after-you-dessert-cafe-in-bangkok-thailand


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Interesting this place, really want ngerasai food food that is here, thank you for the information

What's ngerasai? :D

if one day I get there I will visit the place, I want to feel the food there looks very delicious, thanks friends @Sjannon with your post, we are motivated all

You should - it's wonderful!

now i'm hungry :(

Aah, hihi. I'm sorry! Go get a tasty dessert!

I like your post, let me share. I follow you

Thank you so much!

Oh I have been there few month ago!Me and my friend just ordered the brownie and that was soooo yummy! Nowadays so many special and lovely cafes or restaurants in Bangkok and it's worth to try too <3 I shared some before:

https://steemit.com/food/@gladysmak/be-a-foodie-in-bangkok-i-m-impressed-by-the-rustic-international-dishes

https://steemit.com/travel/@gladysmak/be-a-foodie-in-bangkok-part-3-the-biggest-marshmallow-dessert-i-have-ever-had

Enjoy your days in Bangkok :)
Gladys

The brownie was truly amazing! I will read those posts of yours. I loooove fooooooodddd!

Don't they have a plate with a little bit of everything? Just a small tasting? That place is heaven on earth!!!

I didn't check that actually but that sounds like the best thing!

Hiya, just swinging by to let you know that this post made the Honorable mentions list in today's Travel Digest!

Whoop whoop!

Thats mouthwatering !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64271.38
ETH 3157.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.25