Scrumptious Food for Dinner

in #food6 years ago

Before I go home, I received a chat from my mom, telling me to buy a food for our dinner. My mom told me she's exhausted and she wants me to buy dish that is easily to prepare. I'm tired also so I don't want to cook. I'm thinking what should I buy? Hotdog, longganisa, fried chicken or grilled fish. Absolutely, hotdog and longganisa are usually eaten in breakfast. Hmm, after a deep breath I made a decision I finally selected these.

image
Grilled catfish it is one of my favorite fishes, it is soak in brine solution (mixture of salt and water) for 10 minutes to remove the existing blood and for the better taste, they'll put tomato, ginger and onion inside the belly. Catfish, it is one of my favorite fishes because I love the taste and because it contains low fat but a source of protein. My mom said it is good for the pregnant because it has Omega 3 which can give benefits to the baby's brain.
image
I bought grilled milkfish also, it is a famous delicacy from our place. It is worth P50.00, equivalent to $1. To prepare this, the are doing same process as grilled catfish. How sure I am? Well, I asked the vendor, the owner of that fishes. I love fishes I like to eat seafoods. As a matter of fact, my course during my high school is fish processing, so even before I am fond of eating it.

image

I'm excited to eat for our dinner. I arranged the foods on the table. I prepared sauce for our dish. I squeezed calamansi mix with chilli and added soy sauce. Ready for our dinner! I usually eat grilled fish using my barehands.

Here's the dessert.
image
Sweetened pineapple chunks. This must be use for adobo or for salad, but we don't have other ingredients to make a fruit salad. Pineapple is enough for us.

(Photo Photos are all mine)


From the bottom of my heart, I want to say thank you for these wonderful steemians @iyanpol12 @jetskie @jysui @el-dee-are-es @sisonengg @shawmeow @juwel @jannie98 @sn0white @yadah04 @franbel @cutirenskei @katrinelaparan27 @goldwindeleon @saskia @dunkman @manilyn09 @maki07 @sepchronicles @phantum04 @gesea @lyann @joonz @atongis @jwreal @glights @atongis

Specially @surpassinggoogle
@surpassinggoogle is a very kind person and please support him as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in"steemgigs" at the first search box.

Kindly visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.shula14.png
received_1763309120359630.jpeg
U5duGxNXWPknG1ehsLR5nTiUsG38D7s.gif
U5dsEc2ULjze5gsRZQq5CHpHhKorpZJ.gif
SHULA14.gif

Sort:  

hello po mam shula ask ko lang po kung may byteball na kayo salamat ^_^

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89