Daily Eating Blog #22

in #food7 years ago

It all started so well!!!

As I didn't go running yesterday and I was supposed as I am following a half marathon training plan, I set my alarm for 5.45am so I could go before work.

IMG_7542.JPG

After finishing my run I drank a chocolate protein shake, I have no idea whether it helps with anything but I quite enjoy them.

IMG_7541.JPG

Breakfast : black coffee, porridge made with water and blueberries, banana and a rehydration drink.

IMG_7543.JPG

I took some snacks with me to work as I was going to the gym straight after, so I ate the banana before the gym and the apple after. I never know what to do in the gym so I did half hour on the bike and 10 minutes on the rowing machine. I need to do some strength training to complement my running but have no idea what to do. I did a few ab exercises on the mat using a kettle bell.

IMG_7544.JPG

IMG_7546.JPG

IMG_7547.JPG

Lunch was good, salad with cold rice and 3 hard boiled egg and a yoghurt.

IMG_7548.JPG

For some reason I was starving by dinner time, I made a shepherds pie and had that with baked beans and gravy. Yummy.

During the evening I had a can of lager and half a big bag of BBQ pop chips thought I'd treat myself as I have a day off from work tomorrow and I have done quite a lot today. My Apple Watch says so.

IMG_7549.JPG
IMG_7550.JPG

Tomorrow is long run day, I always get so hungry when I run!

Happy reading peeps 🖤

Sort:  

I don't know why but I really love reading these! I love that your getting your gym pics on here and your stats at the end. Over time these are getting better and better!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3073.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88