Ulog# 257 My mom's recipe for pickled MangoessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #food4 years ago

When we were having dinner and my mom prepared these pickled mangoes/ Burong Mangga. My girlfriend loved it, so I asked my mom to teach me how to make this so I could give it to her.

Here are the Ingredients

  • Green Mango
  • Salt
  • Sugar
  • Fish Sauce(patis)
  • Vinegar

sozmyo.png
I helped peel the mangoes at the start.
8gype1.png
xaqqtl.png
uyf2p4.png
While peeling the mangoes, my mom was making the sauce. First she added vinegar to the pot.
n65p8o.png
And then she added sugar.
v1xpzh.png
Next was the Fish sauce.
fnjsh9.png
She said that this is the best kind of Fish sauce to use.
7tnjb7.png
And then added the salt
za11yy.png
I asked her what are the exact measurements. She said that there was none. She was just adjusting to it's taste. She said if you want it sweet add more sugar and if you want it salty add more salt or Fish sauce. She just let the ingredients boil.
fugzvb.png
While it was boiling I was able to finish peeling all the mangoes
p7aila.png
This was the most difficult thing to do when I tried it. My mom was the one who sliced the mangoes.
ym7h6w.png

She put the mangoes in 3 plastic containers to store it
1g6ltt.png
Added the sauce that was cooled down. You guys should try this You may like it.
i3n93n.png
Thanks for reading.

EARN BITCOIN CASH BY CREATING AN ACCOUNT HERE AND POSTING

Animation by @zord189

PHC-Footer-05.gif

text15.png


Please also support @thekitchenfairy as a witness by voting her at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "thekitchenfairy" at the first search box.

Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.

You can also give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

I also want to thank @atongis, @jackramsey, @plankton.token @rynow, @otom,@blocktrades ,@jaynie, @bayanihan, @veryspider, @ocdb @steemitbloggers and @dynamicsteemians
for all your support


Buy/Trade Cyrptocurrency:
KUCOIN
Binance
BitMex- Leverage Trading

Need something transcribed or want to become a transcriber click on the banner
banner

text16.png


Join Plankton token for daily rewards and curation
gif created by @gerber

Sort:  

Manually curated by the Qurator Team. Keep up the good work!

Thank you so much!

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64140.77
ETH 3133.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.15