The Mission to Find Nutrition

in #food7 years ago

My journey began in January of 2013! I made a commitment to myself to lose 1 lb a week for a year in hopes that I could be 50 lbs lighter by Christmas. I mean who wouldn't want to have that as a gift for themselves right?! Well it just so happened that I was able to lose 100 lbs total by 2014 and in fact change my life around for the better. Long story short, here I am 100 lbs of fat lighter and a new found fun life, training others, writing blogs and tips for online clients, and even sharing my testimonial in front of a global audience. The story I want to bring to you is that through mental preparation, discipline and consistent dedication to the mission, I know we can all make a change for a healthier more vibrant life using three simple principles. These principles are Adapt, Improvise, and Overcome.245lbs.JPG
Physique Pic.JPG

Sort:  

Amazing transformation !!!

Thank you very much

I agree. You look great. I love hearing stories about people getting healthy.

Yeah, it wasn't easy, at first, but when you start to gain momentum toward your goal you get re-energized. That really helped me. That and the fact that I stopped drinking alcohol about halfway through...that alone dropped 20 lbs off of me.

I'm happy to say I witnessed this! Stay healthy!

Thanks brother

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70744.80
ETH 3561.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.80