REBEL ROASTER: MY ADVENTURES IN COFFEE ROASTING

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I am going through the process of aligning my posts to my personal interest and one area I haven't written about is coffee.

I have roasted my own green coffee beans for 4-5 years and I want to document the process in a way you can feel (see, taste, smell) so you can appreciate the roast with me.

I only do cold brew and espresso based drinks, and I plan on sharing that experience with you. I should have my first roasts done in a couple days.

This is more of an informative post and test post bundled together. Here are some photographs I took to see what photography would be interesting and discover what main image/format I would use to serialize this series of posts.

IMG_3133.PNG

IMG_3117.JPG

IMG_3118.JPG

IMG_3120.JPG

IMG_3122.JPG

IMG_3123.JPG

IMG_3125.JPG

IMG_3126.JPG

IMG_3127.JPG

IMG_3128.JPG

These shots were so close my phone couldn't focus on the spots I was capturing. I had to use the light reflecting off the coffee oils to judge how close my phone needed to be to get a crisp shot.

This is my first time making content like this for Steemit, but I have a bit of experience with my happy hour series, and garden series going strong.







Sort:  

Really nice post! Coffee is so traditional and tasty. Nice writing btw! Keep roasting 😀

Great to see you are roasting your own coffee. I'm impressed! What kind of equipment are you using? You do it only for own use or you also sell it?
Nice to meet you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05