You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Today's Kitchen Adventure: Making Ginger Beer (Soda) & DIY Wild Yeasts

in #food6 years ago

This is fabulous. I've wanted to do this for ages. Do you know anything about making it with turmeric? Thanks for sharing. I'm really interested in that book as someone mentioned it the other day!!!

Sort:  

I love the book. Its really practical and easy to adapt the recipes to your own local ingredients. I find many books require you to have all kinds of specific tools and ingredients and I almost never have what is needed. They end up just collecting dust on my shelf.

I don't see why you couldn't use turmeric root if you happen to be so lucky to have some. I had my first taste of fresh turmeric last week and it is so nice! I would gladly try to make a batch if I could find enough of the root.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65669.27
ETH 2668.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87