You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Marshmallow Root, Honey and Agar-Agar

in #food8 years ago

This is exactly what I do when cooking up something new. Thank you for posting the tedious processes of creating new recipes?

Sort:  

Thank you for commenting @reddust!
I think we still go through all the same stages when you create a recipe with the extra additions of figuring out if a "failed attempt" at one thing, can be transformed or even salvaged into anything edible and if you have enough passion for it, to try again.
I bought beef gelatin today at the store....There will be a part 2. I will not be defeated by a marshmallow. :) lol

I will test your recipes for you!

Thanks.
Round 2 means I'm switching to gelatine at the thickening agent and I might try 2 egg whites to hold air so that the gelatine can set-up. It should work. We'll see.

I wondered why you weren't using gelatin before. It should set much better, but I;m interested to see how the texture goes. I use gelatin a lot, but have never tried to get it fluffy.

I never use marshmallows for anything because they're just blobs of refined sugar, but I thought maybe a could re-invent a Christmas square with a healthier alternative. So, I decided to see if I could get seaweed extract to play nicely with some other ingredients in my Paleo kitchen. LOL It's going to take a few tries I think.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.46
ETH 2656.88
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81