A visit to the Moxie Bread Company, Louisville, CO

in #food6 years ago (edited)

_MWB1108.JPG
Moxie Bread Company is located in the heart of downtown, and is worth making a special trip. Moxie is also a block from where I live, so I consider myself very lucky!

It was just announced that Andy Clark, owner and baker at the Moxie Bread Company is now a semifinalist for the prestigious James Beard Award.

Read more about it here: Boulder County restaurant, baker nominated for Beard award

AndyAtMoxie.jpg
Andy Clark, owner and head baker at Moxie Bread Company

_MWB1103.JPG

MoxieBreadCompany-muffins.jpg
Yes, the food is as good as it looks. If I ate as much Moxie as I wanted, I'd be as big as a house. My favorite is the King Egg, but I really have not had anything here that was not wonderful.
(King Egg pictured on the top row, unlabeled)

_MWB1732.JPG
Some of the Moxie crew spotted in the wild at the Great American Beer Festival.

_MWB1109.JPG
In the spring, Louisville adds outdoor seating for the restaurants that line Main Street. this is the view downtown from Moxie's outdoor seating.

moxierainbow.jpg
The rainbow ends at Moxie Bread Company

latte2.jpg
I've become a regular here in the mornings and look forward to my morning latte and my daily chats with the other Moxie regulars and employees.

Moxie Bread Company Website


Rebele93-footer-clear.png

If you liked this post, please consider upvoting, following and resteeming!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14