You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Taste Of The East: Fried Vegan Spiced Cabbage With Chickpeas

in #food7 years ago

Thank you for your kind compliment @progressivechef!
This is very interesting! What are the biggest influences in your country's traditional cuisine?
I would never have guessed that cabbage potatoes and carrots would be a staple. When I imagine your country in my mind, I think of the tropics with a consistent climate. (Is that even close?)

Sort:  

You are absolutely right about my country @rebeccaryan! Summer temperatures are between 28-34 degrees celcius and winter between 14-25!
In Mauritius the cuisines are really very varied, lots of influences infact, You'll find Asian, African, Indian, European and Arabic touch in our dishes! The big cultural melting pot!

I find that fascinating...both cultural and regional influences in the local cuisine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58925.39
ETH 2498.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48