Simple and Delicious Bacon Wrapped Asparagus / 熏肉芦笋卷

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Today, I would like to share a dish with you that has proved the perfect compliment to go with my evening meals – bacon wrapped asparagus bundles. This combination of savoury bacon coupled with green sweet tasting asparagus, creates an outstanding and unique flavour.

I love to make bacon wrapped asparagus every now and again throughout the year. My friends are always thrilled to see it on the table at the dinner parties we share. It certainly looks the part and is super easy to make. Are you ready to make your very own? Here’s how:


Ingredients:

Large bunch of fresh Asparagus
3 Garlic cloves (minced)
1 tsp Extra virgin olive oil
A few strips of raw bacon
Salt and black pepper
2 Eggs (optional)


Cooking Methods:

Step 1: Cook the garlic on a low heat, then set aside for now.

Step 2: Cut off the rough ends of the asparagus.

Step 3: Divide the asparagus into 4 pieces per bundle. After that, sprinkle with salt and pepper.

Step 4: Wrap a slice of bacon around the asparagus bundle and secure with a toothpick. Repeat this process with the remaining ingredients.

Step 5: Drizzle some garlic & oil on each bundle.

Step 6: Place the asparagus bundles on a baking sheet and cook at 200 °C for 20 minutes.

Step 7: Cook the poach egg separately, and serve on top of the asparagus as shown.


And voila! A wonderful side dish for friends and family alike to enjoy. You can easily swap out the bacon and use prosciutto instead if you prefer. The technique used is exactly the same.

If you have any questions or suggestions, please leave them down in the comments section below.

Have fun and enjoy!


今天我想和大家分享一道我个人非常喜爱的菜式 - 熏肉芦笋卷。咸香的烟熏肉与鲜嫩爽口的芦笋,荤素配搭,相得益彰,创造出一个完美的组合。

熏肉芦笋卷在我家的餐桌上可是一年四季都能看到的,而且每次朋友们来聚会也赞不绝口。这款菜式不但看起来很体面,做起来也超级简单。你准备好开始学做吗? 方法如下:

用料:

一大束新鲜芦笋
1茶匙蒜蓉
1茶匙橄榄油
培根几根
盐和黑胡椒粉
2个鸡蛋

烹饪方法:

步骤1:小火煎蒜泥1-2 分钟, 备用。
步骤2:切下芦笋末端稍老的部分。
步骤3:将芦笋分成四个一捆,撒上盐和胡椒粉。
步骤4:用一片熏肉裹着芦笋,再用牙签固定。用剩余的熏肉和芦笋重复此过程。
步骤5:撒上煎好的蒜蓉和橄榄油。
步骤6:将芦笋卷放进烤箱200度烤20分钟。
步骤7:同时做两个水煮蛋,铺在芦笋卷上(建议蛋不要煮太熟,还可以用芦笋沾蛋黄酱吃)。

相信你的家人和朋友都会喜欢这款美味的烤熏肉芦笋卷的。不喜欢熏肉的朋友也可以换成是火腿肉,烹饪的方法是一样的,超级简单吧!

如果您有任何问题或建议,请将其留在以下评论部分。

Sort:  

Some sinful food here.

Many sins removed with the healthy asparagus centre. :)

Everything in moderation then.

Simple and elegant. Looks really delicious! Thanks for sharing @rea ;->

Thank you @enternamehere. It was indeed delicious! Try to make it sometime and I am sure you will enjoy it!

With a lamb chop maybe, yum!

BACON, DID SOMEBODY SAY BACON?!! Beautiful post!!

Thank you, @gringalicious! I try to take after your blog. You're the queen of recipes in Steemit! :)

I really can't say anything i stare at my monitor and try not to bite him :)

Lol, that was the reaction I was hoping for. Thanks you, @cgame! :)

Bacon and asparagus (+egg!) really are great together! I usually don't wrap them, just toss them both in the frying pan and sear until ready. Wrapping would help a lot with the presentation though! Great post!

I agree. It's a very aesthetic choice in presented it like this. But you know what they say. 50% of taste comes from the initial visual appeal. Thank you! :)

awesome food as everyday :))

You make my day, @kingscrown. Thank you. :)

I love asparagus! I might try this with some turkey rashers too!

That's an awesome idea! It should work a treat with that combo. :)

I can attest that this is a delicious dish! Though when I do it, I pan fry it (not by choice, but because I don't have an oven) and I use turkey bacon instead.

That sounds awesome, @jedau! Give my recipe a go and see how you like it for a change. Not too long to make and very tasty! Thank you for the sweet comment. :)

It looks delicious and beautiful food!

It certainly is, @tangmo! Thank you for the great comment! :)

Very much so!! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76