[Ramengirl Magazine Vol.100] Homemade Ricotta Cheese Recipe! | Ramengirl🍜

in #food6 years ago

[EN]


Homemade Ricotta Cheese Recipe!







Hey, guys, this is @ramengirl. Do you like ricotta cheese? I like to have ricotta cheese with salad, lasagna, grilled cheese sandwich!! It's lighter than other cheese and taste so creamy and fresh! Today I'm going to share delicious homemade ricotta cheese recipe. If you have milk and fresh cream, you can make it easily at home so please try making it! :D


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-15-29-52_62.jpeg


Milk, fresh cream, lemon juice and salt that's all you need ;)


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-24-48_69.jpeg


Put 4 cups of milk, 1 cup of fresh cream, and ½ teaspoon salt in a pot and mix well with a spatula. We're going boil it for 15 minutes at the medium heat. You shouldn't boil too much like bubbles up. When bubbles begin to come at the edge of the pot, turn off the heat. Give it a stir once in a while.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-24-49_73.jpeg


Add 3 T of lemon juice, stir it a two or three times and let it sit for 5 minutes.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-24-50_82.jpeg


5 minutes later, can you see that the cheese and milk serum are separated?


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-24-52_31.jpeg


Strain this through cheesecloth. And sit for at least 20minutes.


KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-24-59_53.jpeg

KakaoTalk_Photo_2018-05-26-14-25-01_45.jpeg


If you prefer a soft texture you can strain it for 20 minutes, and if you like the firm texture you can leave it for overnight in the refrigerator.


Ricotta Cheese

Prep Time: 10 Mintues
Cooking time: 40 Mintues

Ingredients:

• 4 cups​ of full-fat milk
• 1 cup of fresh cream
• 3T of lemon juice
• ½ Tsp of salt

Instructions:

1. Add 4 cups of milk, 1 cup of fresh cream, and ½ teaspoon of salt to the pot. Mix well together and boil it for 15 minutes at medium heat.
2. When the bubbles begin to come up on the edge of the pot, turn off the heat and put 3T of lemon juice and leave it for 5 minutes.
3. After 5 minutes​, strain this through cheesecloth. And sit for at least 20minutes.
4. If you prefer a soft texture you can strain it for 20 minutes, and if you like the firm texture you can leave it for overnight in the refrigerator. Then tada here is your ricotta cheese!

DQmVXCCdPKh6T2D2uXXQz2JjHbYHeotjR1W1ALyW3GvhUnd.png

Sort:  

That's what I did in my home, but everyone told me that this milk was spoiled and I did not drink it, I did not eat it, so I stopped making such a cheese. I'm sure to start re-expanding in that way. Thank you for encouraging me not to give up on this idea, to make cheese or sour milk, sour cream, etc.
Now I got up and wiped dust off my socks and I went on. :)
Thank you for posting

I like it with honey or berries. My family also uses it for crepe filling in addition to sour cream. With enough sugar the filling is pretty good :) Never made a grilled cheese sandwich with it though :P

Wonderful food information posted

The end result is really great and the texture looks really amazing .You did made it great !While the Eng.Ver looked great !

thank you!
this is very useful!

@ramengirl wow that's really cool recipe....yummm i love cheeeese! Upvote to support my friend~ Hugs!

wow, this looks super simple to make. This would go great with my homemade dough! You've done it again! I'm hungry! I'll have to wait until dinner time though :/

I like to eat cheese but I don't know much about it. This ricotta cheese you made looks beautiful and tasty! Awesome @ramengirl!

just like that? I always thought cheesemaking is a hard thing. Wow! never tasted ricotta cheese yet but this is so easy i maybe can give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75