Potatoes & mushrooms "lasagna" - A dream come true

in #food6 years ago

IMG_3503.JPG

A few days ago my partner @dragosroua told me he felt like cooking something.

He didn't have time that day to cook, but his brain kept sending him messages about cooking through a dream.

He dreamt a recipe that night. The next morning he told me the recipe he dreamt: something with potatoes and mushrooms, maybe some cauliflower, nicely arranged in layers in a baking tray that goes in the oven.

So today I decided to literally make his dream into reality.

The end result was super yummy and so good that we ate almost the whole tray for lunch.

To our defence, we didn't eat anything else with this and it was a late lunch :)

Ingredients

potatoes ~ peeled, sliced ~ 1,5 kg
mushrooms ~ washed, dried, sliced ~ 1/2 kg
cooking cream - 200 ml
egs - 2
garlic - a few cloves, peeled
salt, pepper, olive oil, parsley
a bit of mozzarella and parmesan, grated

First I heated the mushrooms in a frying pan with a bit of olive oil to get some of the moisture out.

Then I mixed the sliced potatoes with salt, pepper and a bit of olive oil.

I cracked the eggs and whisked them with the cooking cream and the crushed garlic cloves.

Then I started layering potatoes and mushrooms until I finished with potatoes. Poured the cream and eggs mixture, covered with a moist baking paper and off to the preheated oven for about 20-30m.

This is how it looked like before going into the oven:

IMG_0597.JPG

Then I took the baking cover off, grated some mozzarella and parmesan and put it back in the oven for a few more minutes until it got this golden, beautiful look.

This one:
IMG_4970.JPG

Serve with a bit of fresh parsley and a some more parmesan. Because one can never have too much parmesan.

IMG_5315.JPG

Let me know if you try this recipe at home.

Namaste!


Hi, I'm Raluca. Freelance copywriter, currently going through a Yoga Teacher Training. I have an educational background in communication and psychology. You can find me mainly on my blog at BeingRaluca where I write about communication, relationships, listening, sexuality and many more. Here on Steemit you can follow me @raluca.
Raluca round crop  copy.png

Sort:  

@raluca I would love to have something like this Lasagna but I cant find the time to be able to prepare it.

@dragosroua is a genius, I mean his dreams are also creative.
So nice of you to make his dream come true...

Yeah, @dragosroua is gifted in many ways. It was fun to make and eat this :)

Omg looks yummy! So simple and easy! Def gonna try it 🤗😍

Let me know how you liked it :)

I love this food ... @raluca

Wow delicious food
I'm so hungry

That looks delicious, gonna have to try to make that at some point ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63576.35
ETH 3066.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.80