Pumpkin Chicken Curry: Replicating @cecicastor 's recipe

in #food6 years ago (edited)

pumpkin-curry-turkey.jpg

Photo courtesy of whereismyspoon.com

I saw the recipe and i instantly fell in love, i did not hesitate to give it a go and i did that same day . (This is a late update).

I would just like to say it was the bomb.
Here is the link to the original recipe by @cecicastor

https://steemit.com/steembloggers/@cecicastor/pumpkin-turkey-curry-recipe#@purpletanzanite/re-cecicastor-pumpkin-turkey-curry-recipe-20180911t013731768z

What i changed from the recipe is:

  • i used finely chopped (fairly small) chicken pieces instead of turkey

-I used the regular type of pumpkin i could get from our local market. I dont know the name or if its the same with the type in the recipe.
-And pretty much played around with the spices but followed the main concept. I had most of the ingredients mentioned so not much of a change.

Results: It was amazing, made its way up to my favorites. We had it with brown rice.
My dinner buddy Hates eating rice twice, so once we had this for dinner, i put the remaining away for when we will have it next.
She woke up early the next morning and warmed the remaining rice and some Pumpkin chicken curry, and had it for lunch as well, i was Wowed, to say the least.

IMG20180912155329.jpg

It doesnt look as good in this Photo but trust me it tastes soo good. Also the reason why i used same photo as @cecicastor 's because mine is just not that great.
But the point here is the recipe is the bomb.. I urge you all to give it a try. You will not regreat it.

Sort:  

Hey hun.
How are you?
I do not love pumpkin but I have to admit, that looks delicious!

I am glad that you tried it and liked it. The whole point of a recipe is to make it your own! At least in my opinion. We all have different tastes when it comes to seasonings and we use whatever veggies or meat we can get. It makes it your own and the people you make it for don't really care whether or not you followed a recipe exactly. All they know is it tastes great!

Congratulations @purpletanzanite! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34