Must Try Chili Recipe!

in #food5 years ago

DSCN8185.JPG

Hello, Steemians!

I have another super easy recipe for all of you, this dish loaded with deliciousness and could easily become one of your family favorite!

You can serve this with a warm tortilla, any bread or even just eat it plain, it's really up to you. As for me, I like to eat it plain if am trying to eat low carbs but if am not, I like to have it on a soft tortilla and make a taco with it and drop biscuit or really any bread, it's good with almost everything! In this photo, I have cornbread on the side, that I put in the cast-iron and baked in the oven. It was sooooo good with the chili too (pinky swear!) but if you are concerned about your weight, I suggest to serve this plain or at least a tortilla since it has fewer carbs if you only consume one piece.

You'll notice I use 8 big garlic cloves in this recipe, most recipes only uses 3, why is it? Why are people so afraid of using more than 3 garlic? Gosh, I swear, I never get satisfied with just three garlic, they're so good and bring aroma t the dish. So don't be cheap with the garlic, okay!

This recipe is super easy but will just need your patient since we have to slow cook the dish but trust me it'll be al worth it! ;)

Ingredients:

1 lb 80% lean ground beef
30 - 45 oz can of kidney beans
1 big red bell pepper, chopped (seeds removed)
8 big garlic cloves, minced
1 medium yellow onion, diced
1 cup beef broth ( or 1 beef broth cube in 1 cup of hot water)
15 oz can diced tomatoes
15 oz tomato sauce
3 tablespoons tomato paste
1 tablespoon brown sugar
1 tablespoon ground black pepper
1 tablespoon chili powder
1 teaspoon paprika
1 tablespoon oregano
salt (if still needed)

Instructions:

  • Cook beef and onion in a big skillet over high-medium heat until beef is a little brown
  • Add garlic and red bell pepper, stir for another two minutes
  • Add beans and the rest of the ingredients, stir well
  • Cover and simmer for two hours over low heat. Stirring occasionally
  • Serve and enjoy! ;)
Check out my recent recipe blogs:


Do you have any recipe to share? Join the contest now!

Contest: Share a recipe & get a chance to win an upvote every day for a week! (Vote depends on the quality of the content)

Rules:

  • One entry per steemian.
  • Paste the link of your recipe blog under comment box (eligible entry: only blog that has been created before the payout date of your post)
  • Tag another Steemian who might be interested in joining the contest
  • Resteem this post

Check Count Down to know when the contest ends.


If you reached this far, I appreciate your time reading, it means a lot to me since not everyone reads the full content and it takes time and draining to write a full blog.


Stay tuned for more recipes!

DSCN9667.jpg



More Recipes For You:

homemade salads.jpg
homemade sandwiches.jpg
chicken rice.jpg
homemade adobo.jpg


homemade sushi.jpg
steak.jpg





Sort:  

You should open your own restaurant

Tell me about this corn bread though!!! OMG I miss cornbread...need to find a, mix somewhere and get a cast iron pan..

Did I tell u how much I love chili? So much I'm positive this recipe is guaranteed success! Yums in my tums! U have a, helluva cookbook going here.

I made your ez pickles today and also some raita and guacamole while I was at it. That led to a mangorangana smoothie and fried tater stix for snack attack time. Currently jacked on Vietnamese drip coffee! Food panda otdubs!

Have a good evening

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks so yummy !!!..iam craving for it now😍

Posted using Partiko Android

Looks nice, pinky swear

About 28.88$ has been spent to promote this content using Steemium.
Learn more here!

This post has received a 14.65 % upvote from @boomerang.

@steemium purchased a 11.31% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

You got a 12.22% upvote from @spydo courtesy of @steemium! We offer 100% Payout and Curation.

You got a 12.28% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @steemium!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85