Korean Barbecue Marinade Chicken & Steamed Broccoli With Butter

in #food5 years ago


IMG_20180709_125516.jpg

Sweet and savory marinade that you will enjoy!


The first time in made this marinade, I was worried that it might be too much soy sauce but it came out great! I think it depends on the brand that you use. For this recipe is use the original Kikkoman, the low sodium soy sauce doesn't satisfy me when it comes to flavor. Not the saltiness but the actual taste and fragrance of the fermented soy, if you know what am talking about. 😁

So here is the recipe...

Serving: Depends how hungry you are! 😁

Ingredients:

1/2 kilo chicken ( I chose chicken wings but cut the
Fresh or frozen broccoli heads

Marinade:

3 cloves garlic, minced
1 teaspoon grated ginger
1/8 cup soy sauce
1 teaspoon lemon juice
1 tablespoon rice wine vinegar or white wine vinegar
1 teaspoon sesame oil
1 tablespoons honey
pinch ground black pepper

Directions:

  1. Whisk all the marinade ingredients in a bowl and pour it over chicken and massage the chicken a little bit, cover and let not sit for at least 30 minutes. (I know it massaging meat is not a sexy thing but trust me it'll make the meat tastier by absorbing the flavor better).

  2. Once marination is done, heat skillet over medium heat. Add chicken and the marinade and cook for about 2 minutes on each side without burning the sauce. Simmer until chicken is cooked through.

  3. While chicken is cooking, steam the broccoli for about ten minutes.

Serve with rice and enjoy! 😉

Check out my previous chicken recipe:

Low Carb Meal: Pan Seared Chicken With Creamy Sauce & Steamed Broccoli
7ohP4GDMGPrUMp8dW6yuJTR9MKNu8P8DCXDU9qmmiHJ9qJhCAPE49q2KwGoey6pPaEbFQpSQpT669YDkjYiHBcWkBas9DLSF5tBZ.jpeg


Stay tuned for more recipes!

DSCN9667.jpg




More Recipes For You:




View on Desktop Site
Sort:  

I havent tried Korean food yet but looks yummy. I need to try that out. And Korea is on my list to visit :D

That looks like heaven! I'm a big friend of Asian food but Korean food is still something I haven't put myself into.

Thank you so much for following us! Hopefully you will get a chance to try out Partiko soon!

Posted using Partiko Messaging

am on it now but i cant find the submit button to publish my post, lol. omg i feel so dumb right now haha

It's completely fine! Maybe we should make it more prominent! Are you using the Android or iOS version?

Posted using Partiko Android

Android. Yes I will. Now could you help me out before I slipped running on this treadmill right now haha

Haha, be safe! Welcome to the Partiko family!

Am not talking to a bot right? You're a human bot?

Thank you!😉

Posted using Partiko Android

100% human!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Lol where you from, partiko?
Am enjoying this app actually, it's pretty efficient!

Posted using Partiko Android

Cool! Lol where you from, partiko?

We'll thank you for your time responding to my messages, not all dapps account do that. You're awesome!

Android

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77