Attention to food curators : Please support only real foodies 🙏🙏🙏

in #food3 years ago

Some will like it...others will feel frustrated and maybe I'll risk some downvotes!!!

Well, well, well...being a food blogger + experienced chef with more than 20yrs in the food industry now, I have to say it out loud!

Screenshot_20200705_224011.jpg


Please all the ones curating the food tag, please guys don't give false hopes to all those supposedly 'food' bloggers by giving out votes on such low quality posts...

And then nothing on their next 10 posts...not even a comment. That's a very bad signal indeed!

Screenshot_20200705_223901.jpg

Is quality not valued here on steemit!?!
What is the real motive??? Just bring anyone on the chain just to be crowded!?!

Oh wait...nearly all the comments I've seen are just copy pasted from so called 'curators'.

🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️


I still remember how we (food bloggers) had to raise our levels each and every time we had to post to get attention of some whales/dolphin or curators some years back...

Screenshot_20200705_224050_edit_308187683164432.jpg


Nowadays seems like you just have to write couple of words(even the English is un-understandable), put some low quality photos, lift a piece of paper verifying yourself and bam...you get big chunks of vote...

IMG_1593975164006.jpg


There's quite a couple of good food authors out there...just hope they don't get discouraged and just move out to somewhere where quality work is encouraged. 😉😉😉

Hope this message reaches to the right ears.

Ps. I am not a newcomer btw...this is my 9746 post on the steem blockchain!

I take time writing my posts, looking for the best photos possible then upload...but when I see this crime going on... I feel only disgust!

I would like to read your views, feel free to downvote should you feel I am wrong.

Be well.
@progressivechef

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27