🍔Winner Winner 🍟 Chicken Burger🍔

in #food6 years ago

cover.jpg

I work across the road from a fast food burger joint, and their delicious aromas are constantly calling my name. If you've been following my blog for a while, you will know that I've been trying to eat much healthier lately. On Saturday, the burger craving was BAD!

unnamed (2).jpg

I decided to make my easy and healthier version of a takeout burger. The chicken is juicy and flavourful, and the fresh red onions and coriander go so well with the mayo and chicken

And so, of course, I decided to share the recipe with you, my lovely Steemians 😍😍


INGREDIENTS

  • 1 x small chicken breast per burger
  • 1 x sesame brioche roll per burger
  • small handful baby spinach
  • 1 x red onion, very thinly sliced
  • small handful coriander, torn apart
  • mayo to serve
  • 1 chicken stock cube - diluted in half the required amount of water
  • barbeque sauce of choice

METHOD

Preheat your oven to a low heat - 150'C, or 300'F. Slice your chicken breasts in half, and butterfly into patties. Lay them down in an oven safe dish, and cover in the chicken stock reduction. Salt and pepper the chicken breasts, and then baste the breasts with the barbeque sauce.

unnamed (1).jpg

I have this cute little silicone basting brush I use to do this with. It looks a little like this:

source

Bake at 150'C for about thirty minutes, turning once or twice. While they cook, prep your buns.

I like to smear a little mayo on the buns. I then build my burger. Baby spinach as a bed for the chicken, and the rest above the chicken

After thirty minutes, check if the patties are cooked all the way through, and remove from the oven if so. You can add some flour to the leftover stock reduction, and heat on the hob for a few minutes to make yourself a delicious barbeque sauce.

unnamed (5).jpg

😋 Serve with a side of your choice - I chose crispy skinny fries and a few slices of avocado

😋 Bon Appetit, Steemians, or Born Up a Tree, as my hubby @morkrock likes to say 😂

unnamed (6).jpg

mewmewfooter.jpg

DQmZfQY1EK6YB6zssgjGfadsactly footerWMpNWA6cGJRLB6trPBpCRd7tS2.gif

Sort:  

That was one epic burger!!!

Full Upvote Mermaid Brigade

picture looks delicious.. started to feel hungry.. i have to go to check my refrigerator what left there after dinner.. i read the recipe.. it seems easy to prepare.. soon i will try it!

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 7.0% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @princessmewmew
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @princessmewmew to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

yummy burger fries.

Yum yum yum

Who doesn't love a Good Burger??

Sounds a great recipe and looks so good and pretty healthy compared to other options

Excellent post, I invite you to visit my blog

You have definitely made the better option!

Looks Yummy!

Push some closer to the screen for me. I really like the thoughts of the coriander!! Thanks for the recipe!

This is simply awesome my friend! Looking at your burger make me crave for one now!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63851.10
ETH 3059.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85