DUMPLINGS, rice cake, kimbap

in #food7 years ago (edited)

Steembro and I went out for dinner during our dinner break. We decided on Kimbap Heaven for lack of time and time for decisions.

I was a bit ambitious and got both the mandu (dumplings) and kimchi kimbap. The dumplings were just standard. I prefer xiao long bao, the super juicy Chinese dumplings. Came with a salty-sour dipping sauce. They looked like little belly buttons

IMG_8433.jpg

Kimchi kimbap. Good stuff. I think it was around 2,000 or 2,500 won. Someone has since informed me that 2,500 is too much to pay for kimbap... I would agree though as I can get a full lunch box meal for just a bit more.

IMG_8429.jpg

Steembro got the set in the picture.

IMG_8432.jpg

Of course, it came out EXACTLY as pictured! 😂
IMG_8431.jpg

Sides of kimchi and pickled radish.

IMG_8434.jpg

I've just started attending classes since last week, but I'm already feeling so exhausted with work and some coursework. Three of my coworkers are sick so fingers crossed that I won't catch anything. I think I would really die if that were to happen.

Stay healthy, my friends, and let's get through this week together!

Sort:  

wow! this makes me really hungry..huhuhu

dumplings i love so much @pearica

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Wow, these dumplings look diffrent than polish ones :D Look at 'pierogi' in google images

They certainly do!

Mouthwatering. I'm drooling right now

This post has received a 1.24 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @pearica.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87