JALAPENO PEPPER vs PABLANO PEPPER

in #food7 years ago (edited)

2017 was a good year for Paradise Found's garden. Pepper's especially did very well, with a few plants producing many, many peppers. This year we grew some Hot Thai Ornamental Red Pepper plants (post HERE) we also grew some Pablano peppers (post HERE) and some Jalapeno peppers.

Pablano Pepper

This post is comparing the Pablano pepper to the Jalapeno pepper. As you can see the Pablano is more curved in shape, and has a sharper end. Both of these peppers have thick walls and can be used for stuffed pepper dishes on your table.

Jalapeno Pepper

The Jalapeno is pod shaped, straighter, with a more rounded end.
Comparing the size, the Pablano is wider then the Jalapeno, although they are similar in length.

Heat and taste


Which pepper is hottest between the two? Easily the Jalapeno. The Pablano is a mild pepper where as the Jalapeno is in the medium pepper zone. There’s a big difference in the taste here that goes beyond the heat. Poblano's have an slightly smoky flavor to them while Jalapeño's have a brighter, grassier taste. Pablano's are used in rich earthy sauces, Jalapeno's in salsa's and salads. Both are used in many other ways as well.

I hope you enjoyed this short comparison between two awesome peppers!

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments free.


Sort:  

Did I hear pepper?

Ya gotta love them Peppers!! The whole darn Pepper family!!

Poblanos are really good at stuffing, while jalapenos on the other hand, are good at kicking up the heat in many dishes, good stuff.

Thanks for the excellent comment!!

I'd like a tour of Paraside Garden one day !! Big pepper lover

That sounds wonderful, I'm a big pepper lover too!! :-D

hey bro @paradise-found,
I love putting them in all my dishes. Personally , I enjoy spicy food.
thanks for sharing.....upvoted

Thank you for this excellent comment!! Glad you enjoyed the post!!

This post has received a 2.97 % upvote from @buildawhale thanks to: @paradise-found. Send at least 0.50 SBD to @buildawhale with a post link in the memo field for a portion of the next vote.

To support our curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

Call me crazy, but is the whale humping the words in your gif? LOL :-D

haha i will never ever taste this its freaking hot :D

I enjoy spicy food, I call it zesty!! LOL!!

None of these pepper exist in my country....am from Nigeria...nice reading through tho,its nice learning about your country (philliphines i guess ) just thought i should stop by and say hi☺

Thank for stopping by my friend!! Yes, I love peppers!!
I'm doing great!! I'm happy the weekend is here!!
Like Sunny says, I'm in the US. Sunny is my dear friend!!

Yea...my sis is soo awesome
She makes me lively too☺
Its really nice meeting you my friend

good to see you here my little bro.
@Paradise-found is my Papi Bear! HE's a cool guy from US not PH

Papa Bear loves Peppers! :)
oh boy, I can tolerate mild pepper:)

Hi my Sunny Life friend!! I'm so happy to have you visit!!
You always put a big smile on my face!! :-D Hugs!!

Thank you Papa Bear!!
Stay awesome!
Happy hugsss !!!

Same,pepper is not good for me lol

This post has received a 4.01 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @paradise-found.

@royrodgers has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 2.5% @minnowbooster upgoat, thanks to @paradise-found
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @paradise-found to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

To enter this post into the daily RESTEEM contest, upvote this comment! The user with the most upvotes on their @OriginalWorks comment will win!

For more information, Click Here!
Special thanks to @reggaemuffin for being a supporter! Vote him as a witness to help make Steemit a better place!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11