AUTHENTIC INDIAN RECIPE - HEAVENLY TREAT

in #food6 years ago (edited)

I saw an amazing recipe on Steemit a few days ago, and I couldn't wait to try it!! @thegoddess had posted her Cauliflower Fry recipe here, and I could almost smell it as I read her post.

So I won't go into detail here, the recipe and spices are all included at @thegoddess post I mentioned above, and the credit for this amazing taste treat is hers. But I wanted to share my adventure into authentic Indian cooking with all my friends. So I have many photo's to enjoy as you follow me through the process to make "cauliflower fry" just as they do in India!!

I give you Cauliflower Fry by Paradise Found!!

I didn't have ginger garlic paste, so I cut up ginger root and garlic cloves very finely and chopped the onions and saute them first with the cumin seeds.

Sauteing the ginger root, garlic, onions, and cumin seeds


slicing the green chilies and dicing the tomatoes


Add the green chilies and tomatoes


I then diced 3 small potatoes and cut 1/2 head of cauliflower into small flowerettes

Add the potatoes

Add the cauliflower


After cooking the smell is heavenly


Our daughter Lesly dishing up


I served this amazing taste treat over rice and it was absolutely terrific!!

My first venture into authentic Indian food was very successful and I believe I will be attempting more in the future. They cook very healthy in India and I'm attempting to become a healthier eater. I'm grateful for my friend @thegoddess for this amazing recipe, you can find it at her post here.

Thanks for visiting, please follow, comments are free.


Sort:  

That was such an amazing result there Bri, I'd teach you more simple Indian dishes. You will love them.

Thanks, I owe the success of this dish to you my friend!! Hugs x0x0x

I could also smell it as I saw your post. I don't like that much Indian food because of the spiciness, except one. Their chicken biryani. We have done a lot of revisions to it. I might try cooking this one coz I see that it's really healthy.

Thanks my good friend @raquelita!!
You can adjust the spiciness to your taste, go to @thegoddess recipe page.
Bear Hugs!! x0x0x

Thanks for this @paradise-found, I'll go to her link.

You got a 2.12% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @paradise-found! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

I'm hungyr now:):)
looks delicious:)

Thanks, yes it is delicious!! Hugs!! x0x0x

Yum!Yum! I feel hungry LOL.

It looks really delicious. I have not tried Indian cooking so this is my excuse to try. I go shopping on Monday so I will look for some nice cauliflower and have this recipe for diner!

Thanks, this is tasty and healthy!! double bonus!!
Let me know how it turns out!!

Wow this looks very interesting and delicious :D

Thank you my friend @blazing!! :-D

terrific this look totally i need to try it

Thanks, give it a try!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75