AMAZING PARMESAN CRUSTED OMELETTE!!! DELICIOUS AND LOW-CARB!

in #food8 years ago

PARMESAN CRUSTED OMELETTE

enter image description here

As part of my low-carb, ketogenic diet I get to enjoy some delicious meals that I never thought could be part of a weight loss diet. In this article I will show you how I made a simple salami and cheese omelette covered by an amazing parmesan cheese crust. The idea came from one of my favorite online food blogs. It is a very simple, healthy, low-carb breakfast omelette that you can make in just 10 minutes.

Ingredients

  • Two eggs
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Any cheese of your choice for the filling (I used a slice of Edam)
  • Salami (4 slices)
  • Garlic powder
  • Dry oregano
  • Salt and pepper to taste

1. Make the parmesan crust

enter image description here

2. Prepare the eggs

Take two fresh eggs and add to them salt, pepper, garlic powder and dry oregano. Beat them well together.

enter image description here

3. Add the egg mixture on the crust

enter image description here

4. Cook the omelette

Cover with a lid (or in case you don't have one, use a plate) and cook your omelette on LOW HEAT for 4-6 minutes depending on how runny you want the eggs to be.

enter image description here

5. Add the filling

Remove the lid (if you used a plate BE CAREFUL, it will be hot) and if you are satisfied with how runny the egg is, add the salami and cheese on one half of the omelette

enter image description here

6. Fold the omelette

By using a spatula, fold the empty half of the omelette to cover the filling. Let it cook for another minute so that the cheese will melt.

enter image description here

7. Serve and enjoy!!!

enter image description here


For more recipes but also articles on many different subjects, follow me @nulliusinverba

https://steemit.com/@nulliusinverba

Sort:  

What a great post and looks like it is an absolutely decadent omelette as well. Thank you for the sharing, namaste :)

It really tastes great, I hope you will try it. Thank you for your nice comment :)

It was!! Let me know your opinion when you give it a try :)

I love Omelette!!! Thanks for the recipe!!!!

You 're welcome @drac59! I hope you enjoy it as much as I did

I have just taken food and now missing Omelete

I know the feeling :) Just be patient for a few hours until your next meal ;)

Looks delicious! Can't wait to try it.

It really is...the crust is amazing. And also it makes folding the omelette, which can be tricky in a small pan like mine, so much easier! I hope you enjoy it :)

It looks pretty easy to make :)

It is :) and it takes only about 10 minutes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62432.37
ETH 3003.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78