Inun unan or Fish cooked in Vinegar Recipe

in #food7 years ago

1.jpg

Hello to those Steemians who are a food lover like me! ^_^ I'm back and I will share with you what I prepared for my breakfast today! So I had this Fish cooked in Vinegar or we call it "Inun-unan" in Visayas and "Isdang Paksiw/Paksiw na isda" in Tagalog. This is really easy to make you can add a variety of vegetables or spices as long as you won't forget the key ingredient which is the vinegar. But today it would be different from the usual ingredients that you or your mom used to cook because I added something else. Don't worry, I'm pretty sure it's still edible. xD

3.jpg
4.jpg

What do I have here:

2 lbs fish, be sure it's cleaned and innards removed
1 or 2 eggplant
1 chopped onion
1 sliced ginger
1/2 cup of vinegar
Liquid cane sweetener/sugar
1 pc of chopped green tomato
5 pcs of okra
1 pc of kalamansi (Philippine Lime)
1 Magic Sarap for flavoring
Pepper

I have my own style of this dish, I added 1 tbs of this liquid cane sweetener to have a sweet-and-soury taste.

5.jpg

Instructions:

  1. Place and arranged the fish, onion, ginger, water, and vinegar in the pot. Turn the heat on. Wait until it starts to boil.
  2. Once it starts to boil add your desired vegetables, I added eggplant and okra. In my case, I added the chopped tomato last so that it won't be overcooked and it will still have a crunchy taste.
  3. Add 1 tsb of any sweetener
  4. Add 1 tsp of calamansi. I want my "inun-unan" to have a citrusy taste and smell. :D
  5. Add a small amount of Magic Sarap and Pepper

2.jpg

Here it is! I actually overcooked my veggies, the color seems dull. I need to watch out next time! xD
But it still tasted good!
Hope you guys will try to cook this in your homes.

Your foodie buddy here,
Ninyea xxx

Sort:  

Ang sarap nyan, marunong ka gumawa nang nilarang na isda@ninyea

di pa ako marunong magloto nyan pero try ko praktisin gawin yan. hehe

Looks delicious.

Mabuhay! Your post has been upvoted and resteemed by the @bayanihan curation team.

thanks!! :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65180.67
ETH 2632.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84