Cooking German „Maultaschen“ (pasta squares filled with meat and spinach)

in #food6 years ago

On Wednesday, I had to travel to Stuttgart for my new job. This region is famous for “Maultaschen” and I found a place that makes them fresh and by hand:

I decided to buy some for dinner back at Paderborn that night:

They were really delicious and I am glad that I still have a few more in my fridge!

This is another post for the #whatscookingchallenge by @jaynie to show you something else I enjoy to cook.
I nominate the following friends for this challenge:

@brittuf
@uwelang
@sweetsssj
@fabio
@thomashinze

Feel free to check my other posts as well! Would love to see some upvotes and new followers! I will keep posting for this challenge.

Best wishes from Germany,
Nils

Sort:  

Maultaschen....It´s Bescht ^^

Bescht... haha

Beschde! Ich bestehe auf das D !!! hahahaha
Daratdadadaaaaa MAULTASCHEN! Ich liebe es :-D

da hast du eigentlich recht^^

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-18T09:43:06
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 46.50/100.00
Total Photos: 7
Total comments: 1
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

pasta squares filled with meat and spinach sounds super delicious

They are... it is kind of the German version of Ravioli

Maultaschen sind der Knaller! :) Schöne Bilder, ich hoffe es hat Dir mindestens annähernd so gut geschmeckt, wie es aussieht!

Ja, die waren echt top!

"Maultaschen" are some of the best German foods... whats really brings ist to live is a easy soy/butter sauce. you should try it :D

But as always looks really delicious and now i am hungry xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62