FOOD ART #11: My Own Beautiful Wedding Cake, What A Beautiful Day It Was!!💑 (The Detail On This Cake is Amazing)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I really wanted to share this one with you guys! So here it is...The Beautiful Wedding Cake my Beautiful wife made for our own wedding 👰🤵

On September the 2nd 2016 my wife and I got married. It took a long time for her to prepare the Perfect Wedding Cake. She put a lot of time and effort in it, but it was worth every second.

Best day of my life! It was the perfect venue (preview in the background). We had our own private island with a beautiful landscape and a heart shaped lake in the middle.

It's a Raspberry Cream Cake that's been finished with a layer of Ganache (a Chocolate & Cream mixture). The Raspberry Cream filling was a delight for the tongue with just a touch of lime and honey mixed into it.

Above you'll see a close-up of the peony rose with all it's color and glory 🌹

You can see the time my wife put into it by the details of the decoration. It was almost to beautiful to cut and serve 😄

But... as you can see 😁 We did it anyway.

Hope you like these posts as must as I do. For more delicious desserts from my wife: @nickl
FOLLOW ME and I'll update you with delicious artwork! 😊
RESTEEMING is very much appreciated 😄
UPVOTE and you'll have my forever thanks 😍

Sort:  

Beautiful wedding in a very idyllic place and a big and delicious cake. Thanks for sharing this very important moment of your life with us and I hope you both happiness and wealth.

Thank you man, I appreciate it :)

Wow! Does she do it professionally? It's a really gorgeous cake. I always love watching cake decorating - makes me want to learn how to do it myself!

Thanks farmstead! Yes she does. I'm actually mostly posting about her work (just look at previous posts). You'll see many of her cake/dessert (decorations).
And it's not only beautiful on the outside...but it's tastes great as well 😊

I could imagine. Strawberry cream with a little (lime did you say?) Lime and honey?! Man, my mouth started watering even at the thought! And I don't even like cake! Haha. We didn't want a cake at the wedding (cause we don't like it much) but a stubborn family member brought it anyway. We appeased the crowds by cutting, but quickly took off after. Hahahah.

Maybe she could make little how-to videos for you to share? That could be neat. :D Not sure if I've seen that yet here on Steemit, though I haven't looked for it either. I'll be looking forward to future bakery greatness.

Haha you just about what she said to me today... She was thinking about starting "The tip of the week" kind of thing for me to post. Also she was willing to give away the recipes regarding her work, but her words were "Not yet". She wants to grow her business first, before putting all her hard work out in the open.

So who knows in the future :)

Beautiful cake! I'm pretty sure I just gained 10 pounds. ;)

Hahaha, Thank you! Sure it ain't that bad

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.05
ETH 3147.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.29