You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: RASPBERRY CHEESECAKE PUFF DANISHES - Food Photo Shoot

in #food7 years ago

Yay! Raspberries. Two summers ago I stumbled into the largest raspberry patch I have ever seen in the Colorado mountains. I didn't know they also grow in South America! These look awesome. Thanks for posting. Have a great day!

Sort:  

Oh, South America big time. Next time you're at Costco, check where it is from. Southern Chile is some of the most fertile land in the world. Everything grows there, even the stuff you don't want

That's the thing about raspberries...I learned from the forest service people that they like to grow in the worst soil in/on rocky steep banks and places that other plants couldn't handle. I have thought about putting some in a garden or spot in my yard that needs something to grow in a difficult spot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59101.88
ETH 2521.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47