Moon Smoothie Bowl 🌛🥣

in #food6 years ago

3d56d377-71ed-4b1b-af57-31786c2caf4d.jpeg

844d7d23-fb92-4ba8-a5fa-7ddeb6fd6a49.jpeg


I like smoothie bowls In all forms. Today, inspired by yesterday’s event of blood lunar eclipse, I created this Moon Smoothie Bowl ☺️

First of all, I prepared smoothie base from the below ingredients:
✔️ 2 frozen bananas
✔️ 2 tsp honey
✔️ 2 tbs natural yoghurt
✔️ 2 tbs soya milk

As usual, I blended all ingredients. Then I set part of the smoothie apart, to get two different layers.

For background, yellow smoothie layer I used:
✔️ the above smoothie base
✔️ 1 peach in syrup (+ 1 tbs of the syrup)

For the moon, brown smoothie layer I used:
✔️ the above smoothie base
✔️ 1 tbs of dark cocoa powder

Once I blended the above ingredients to get those layers, I put them to my favourite coconut smoothie bowl and decorated as you can see on pictures.

Which photo do you like better, the original one or edited ?

Have you managed to see the blood moon last night ?

Have a good day 🙂
MyKitchenLab


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

what a fantastic art bowl🥧

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-07-28T12:36:18
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 52.00/100.00
Total Photos: 8
Total comments: 0
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Very creative! I like the first photo best. Is that the edited one?
I've included your post in the dailyfoodphotography TOP TEN compilation today. Thanks for using this tag! To qualify as the winner on future days, mention the challenge in your post. For example, "This is my entry for #dailyfoodphotography initiated by @howtostartablog and curated by @mininthecity."

Thanks for sharing original food photography @mykitchenlab

hello @mininthecity ! yes, you are right, the first is the edited one :)

thank you! that is so kind of you.

I will do rememeber next time, i wasn't aware of your challenges :) if can i ask, is not edited , origginal photo always required to take part in your contests?

thank you ! :)

Here is the link to view the post featuring your photograph. If you don't want to click a link you can find the post on my blog 02 August 2018. Thanks again for participating with #dailyfoodphotography.

@mininthecity thank you so much for your highlighting ! you encouraged me a lot to be even more creative :) it is my pleasure !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66931.79
ETH 3249.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10