๐Ÿ Spring GREEN SMOOTHIE with lettuce ๐Ÿฅ—

in #food โ€ข 6 years ago

Hi Steemit Friend!

Yesterday, we were walking around my garden and watching crops in wooden boxes ๐Ÿ˜‰

Today in the morning I used a lettuce salad from my garden to make a delicious green smoothie.

A smoothie is a source of chlorophyll, which has an extremely high nutritional value. We should eat it as often as possible, preferably every day. It's a good idea to mix or hack green leaves and vegetables, so check my recipe!

Ingredients:

  • 2 stalks of celery
  • 1 green apple
  • 1 cucumber
  • a few leaves of green lettuce (I used the whole young lettuce)
  • 1/2 lemon juice
  • a piece of fresh ginger
  • a glass of apple juice (freshly squeezed or pressed, alternatively we can replace with water)
  • optional: you can add a tablepoon of date syrup

Preparation:

To prepare a green smoothie I used a 600-700 Watt blender with a glass bowl.

1. I washed and chopped: stalks of celery, apple and cucumber and put them into the cup of the blender.

2. I added peeled and sliced

ginger and washed, torn to pieces salad leaves.

3. I poured apple juice and lemon juice.

4. I mixed it all and drank it immediately after preparation.

Bless you!

Moni ๐Ÿ˜

Sort: ย 

That's a really very fresh looking (and probably tasting) drink! :)

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-16T18:08:00
Account Level: 3
Total XP: 568.28/800.00
Total Photos: 61
Total comments: 7
Total contest wins: 5
And have also received a 0.27 percent upvote.

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Wow that's look a good food stuff

Thank you!

I have used lettuce in a fresh fruit and vegetable drink. It was delicious. I used lettuce, spinach, green beans, apple and carrot. You may want to try that combination.

Wow, good idea with carrot! I always forget use raw carrot to my smoothie ๐Ÿ˜‰

How was the taste @monika-homa?

For me, fresh and delicious ๐Ÿ˜‹

Thanks for the recipe, resteem your post :)

Thank you very much! ๐Ÿ˜

My pleasure :)

Yummy green smoothie!

๐Ÿ๐Ÿฅ’๐Ÿ‹๐Ÿ’š I hope you try it ๐Ÿ˜‰

Waw very taste

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98