Filipino Food Calamares Recipe

in #food7 years ago

asd.jpg
This is how to cook calamares with this simple Ingredients:
1/2 KILO FRESH SQUID, CLEANED AND SLICED INTO RINGS 1/2 INCH
1 CUP ALL PURPOSE FLOUR
1 EGG, BEATEN
1/2 TSP SALT
2 CUPS PEPPER
1 CUP OIL
1 TBSP MAYO
1 TBSP GARLIC, MINCED
1 TBSP SUGAR
1/2 TSP LEMON JUICE
WHITE PEPPER

Steps to Follow:

  1. In a bowl combine together squid, eggs and fish sauce , let it marinate for at least an hour.
  2. In a separate bowl combine the marinated squid, flour, cornstarch, cayenne and freshly ground pepper mix well.
  3. Heat oil in a pot and deep fry the squid, fry for around 2 to 3 minutes in medium heat. Do not overcook the squid.
  4. Serve hot with combining mayo, garlic, sugar, lemon juice and white pepper in a bowl.

#food #filipinofood #recipe

Sort:  

this makes me crave right now! calamares is my forever favorite dish! :)

yeah this is also my favorite dish :)

hi upvote my last 10 post quickly

nice post

hi upvote my last 10 post quickly

i already did thanks

hi upvote my last 10 post quickly

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 58951.49
ETH 2505.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48