@mindhunter Goes Japanese! SOBA NOODLES WITH WASABI GARLIC PRAWNS.

in #food8 years ago

This recipe goes well with shredded chicken as well as prawns. A hot Japanese meal that serves 2.

INGREDIENTS:

1 tablespoon wasabi
3 tablespoons soy sauce
1 large garlic clove crushed
150g soba noodles
50g butter
180g raw peeled king prawns
4 spring onions finely diced

@mindhunter METHOD:

  1. Mix the wasabi, soy sauce and garlic in a small bowl. Bring a large pan of water to the boil and cook the noodles following the pack instructions.

  2. Meanwhile, heat the butter in a frying pan. Once foaming stir in the king prawns and cook for a few minutes until pink. Stir in the wasabi mixture with a couple of spoonfuls of the noodle cooking water and heat through.

  3. Add the noodles to the pan with the spring onions, toss together and divide between the two plates.

I like to serve my Japanese meal with a shot glass of sake.

Bon Appétit my fellow Steemians!

@mindhunter

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the second half of Nov 10. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.58 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 10 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

YUMMY! Get in my belly!

How very Austin Powers! LIKEY BABY!!

So tasty it makes my stomach groan when I make it!

Mmmm,! That looks quick and easy! Great meal when im rushed for work! Thanks for shareing! 😋

Always good to have you around @lynchiandream - Man! I still love that user name!!

Were all in agreement! Its delicious! Mmmm🍜🍾🍾🍾🍾

... lots of sake afterwards too :))

... I'll need it to chase down @cheetah! Getting v.close!!
http://steemwhales.com/?p=1&s=posts

Of all the cuisines, Japanese is my favourite :))

Only because you didn't try the portuguese cuisine!!! ;) Ha ha ha

(P.S. Your dish looks amazing, having second thoughts about my Sunday cooking...it takes too much time!)

I think it might slip into joint #2 place alongside France once I try it ;)

I don't know french cuisine, but I heard they are quite minimalist. Must say that I'm barely sure that Portuguese one is much better. We have lots of french during summer vacations (mainly because of emigration), it's so fun to hear them talking half-french and half-portuguese (for bad words).

Those groaning bad mouthed Frenchies eh! I can't say too much about them due to our 'Auld Alliance' of the past ;)

(it just pips French by a head!)

My own personal favourite sake: HONJOZO-SAKE / Akashi-Tai.

That is a good one. I also like Daiginjo Akashi-tai. It is made using Yamada Nishiki rice grown in Hyogo Prefecture. A brew master watches over the koji for 72 hours — without sleeping — to ensure the absolute finest of sakes. A fruity fragrance can be detected amid the full-bodied flavour. (cf The Sancerre of Sake?)

wasabi and garlic, perfect combo!

I love wasabi paste straight from the tube with warm sake ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59010.30
ETH 2515.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45