Sort:  

You'd be surprised. I think most people were just having a knee jerk reaction to the prices of the food. But then the discussion went off in a few ways :)

Food prices have gotten fairly riduculous...for processed ready to eat foods. Since I don't buy or eat that stuff, I can still c ook a meal and bot have it break me! Putting lots of organic produce in the freezer right now. I love garden season!

I haven't planted my own garden yet, but it's on my list for next spring. Luckily I have a local organic CSA where I get my veggies :)

AND... they offer discounts for people on food stamps, which is great. It makes real, organic food more accessible for those on food stamps.

Mine all comes from my CSA, too, and they also offer discounts. My gardening days are past...plus I now live in the woods with very little sunlight in my yard. I've had big gardens and did a lot of preserving when my kids were still home.Now I grow some herbs and have a big pot full of potatoes planted on my deck..but I love my CSA farmers!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59249.61
ETH 2526.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46