🍲 Quick recipe #1 ~ Stir fried tortellini with mushroom & cheese (~20')

in #food7 years ago

Hi steemers.. One of my favorite activities is also cooking.. I mostly cook freestyle, meaning that I use my imagination.. The issue on that is that sometimes I get a nice result but I can't remember the recipe for a next time.
At the moment I work most of the day so I am making some quick food and salads to feed myself..
This is a first try so I suppose that my posts will get better in the future.
So lets start on something easy that I made last night.

Ingredients:

  • 250gr tortellini (cheese or prosciutto stuffed)
  • mushrooms (I used 2 big portobellos)
  • cheese (I used graviera of Ios, you can use your local cheese that you like)
  • smoked sea salt
  • salt
  • paprika hot powder
  • chili powder
  • cumin ground
  • milk butter
  • olive oil

Step 1

You have to put 1ltr of water to boil. Once the water boils you put in some salt and the tortellini in.
Let them boil for a minute or two less than the package instructions.

Step 2

Waiting for the tortellini you can cut the mushrooms and the cheese into cubes. Place a deep pan preferably a wok on fire 2 minutes before the tortellini is ready.

Step 3

Once the tortellini is done remove it from fire and empty the water.
Once the wok is hot enough you put in a spoon of milk butter. When it melts throw in the mushrooms. Stir for a while and then put in the smoked salt, chili, paprika and cumin ground. Stir for a few minutes until it gets dry enough.

Step 4

Put the tortellini in the wok adding a 2-3 spoons of olive oil. Keep on stir for 3-4 minutes.

Step 5

Lastly add the cheese cubes and keep stir for 2 minutes. Remove from fire and serve.

Leave your comments :)



Follow me @makishart @makis84


Images in this post are created by me. I believe that info/data not belonging to anyone so feel free to use them or experiment. If you claim them as yours you are just another fool :) Thanks @elyaque for the badges, you can also get your badges for free here. "Upvote Resteem Promote" bar made by me, feel free to use it here.


Sort:  

Congratulations @makishart! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Interesting approach, I will try it. Of course with some Steem sauce ...

good food and useful for the human body
I like

wow it feels really good .. thanks for sharing this nice post i like it very much. @makishart

υπέροχο φαγητό !

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62710.59
ETH 3048.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77