You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: GRINGALICIOUS IS ASKING, WHAT DO YOU WANT ME TO CREATE?! ( An open question for what FOOD STEEMIANS want to see ) WIN STEEM!

in #food8 years ago

This might sound a little weird but when you mentioned those 1950's diners (the diner is disappearing) in your banana split post -- I got a vivid memory of spending every Sunday after my hockey game (win or lose) my Dad would take a bunch of us to the diner and I would have a giant hot open MEATLOAF sandwich.., and there was a hard boiled egg in the middle. It would freak me out, for some reason (in a good way). Haven't thought about that for years!
meatloaf

Sort:  

That's amazing that you say that. I have a post that I am working on that may surprise you! Until then, this comment is EXACTLY what I was looking for. Some warm fuzzy memory food and to top it off, a story behind it. This is added to the list. Again, it's ironic you mentionging this right now. I'll elaborate more later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65792.18
ETH 2695.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.90