Eat fat and cholesterol, is OK

in #food5 years ago

I'm thinking on what to write. My main intention is to arrange words to get your attention, excite you and give you something of value.

appetite-burger-cheeseburger-1484669.jpg

One of the subjects that I would like to write is AI (artificial intelligence), what walls say about our nature (yes, the walls in your house), what science knows about procrastination, why I decided to upgrade my two pairs of shoes to nine. But I decided after serious consideration than this article is going to be about food. Yes, the value that you are going to get from this article is: Eat better, fewer carbs, more fats.

My small quest to find better eating habits started when I decided to read 4 books about food: "In defense of food", "Good Calories, Bad Calories", "The Dorito Effect" and "Grain Brain".

If you want to read one of those books, please read "In Defense of Food" I think is the best of those books and is the one that I enjoy it the most.

There is a lot of contradictory information and a lot of research that as changed with the pass of time. Unfortunately, nobody told us that some things are different than we tough.

For example, the average western diet is 2/3 of wheat, corn, rice, and soy. These grains push other important food out of our plates, this affects our weight, our immune system, and overall health.

When we drink soda or other sugary drinks our body does not recognize that we are consuming energy in the form of calories, the body thinks that is plain water.

The authors recommend that we stop consuming food that is not natural enough, for example, food that our ancestor would not recognize as such. Cakes, pasta, cookies, soda, candy and other food that have unpronounceable ingredients that you don´t know what they are and have more than five of them.

They especially talk about minimizing the number of carbs that we eat, that fats, cholesterol are not as bad as it was said in the past, in fact in many cases is healthy, the important words are moderation and variety.

We should start eating using the food pyramid but upside down.

There is a lot to write about diet, history, the good, the bad and the ugly about nutrition. The most important thing to do is stay informed and eat what you Grandma would recognize as food, always in moderation.

Sort:  

Talking about diets have you ever try fasting diet?
Im a sports nature and I started my Fasting diet at 12/31/2018 Ive been eating 1 meal a day only for dinner for 16 days already!
And I can say that the feeling is amazing and the way I feel my body is just new preception for me!
If you never try it I encourage you to try it!
If you want take a look at my progress https://steemit.com/food/@calisthenicsdrop/my-fasting-diet-i-started-at-12-31-2019-and-my-results
I`m gonna post my diet every Sunday in my Blog!

And videos about my Yoga practice, weight lifting tips, and at some point calisthenics tips

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Jajajaja, que dijiste así es una buena opción de crecer en Steemit rápido, se respeta. Pero, te invitamos a nuestra comunidad.
Invitación - @team-mexico
Da clic aqui -> Canal Discord ¡Te esperamos!

You got a 68.72% upvote from @brupvoter courtesy of @luismmolina!

You have been defended with a 89.29% upvote!
I was summoned by @luismmolina.

It depends how you eat it.

@luismmolina purchased a 44.43% vote from @promobot on this post.

*If you disagree with the reward or content of this post you can purchase a reversal of this vote by using our curation interface http://promovotes.com

You got a 29.81% upvote from @dailyupvotes courtesy of @luismmolina!

@dailyupvotes is the only bot with guaranteed ROI of at least 1%

Congratulations @luismmolina! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 20 posts. Your next target is to reach 30 posts.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemWhales has officially moved to SteemitBoard Ranking
SteemitBoard - Witness Update

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.34
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69684.47
ETH 3531.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73