🌯 Luscious Lebanese- The Ultimate Veggie Falafel Wrap 🌯

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I don't know about you, but I love Lebanese food!

The flavours are so rich and fragrant, and it's possible to make delicious veggie food with hardly any ingredients!

image.jpeg

Now I must admit that I didn't make this fully from scratch, but all the ingredients in it can be bought inexpensively from your local Lebanese restaurant, the supermarket or made yourself quite simply.

So here we go, the ultimate amazing falafel wrap!

Ingredients:

  • Falafel
  • Wraps
  • Garlic sauce
  • Tahini
  • Hummus
  • 1 red onion, finely chopped
  • Tabouleh salad made with parsley, chopped tomatoes, olive oil and a squeeze of lemon juice and a little couscous
  • Ground black pepper

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

Method:

  • Pop the wraps and falafel into the oven in a heat of around 180c to heat for 5 minutes

  • Take the wraps out, spread a nice layer of hummus on it.

image.jpeg

  • Spread a layer of the parsley salad on top and some black pepper over the hummus.

image.jpeg

  • Sprinkle on the onion and drizzle a generous amount of garlic sauce on top- there's no such thing as too much garlic 😊

image.jpeg

  • Take the crispy falafel out of the oven and cut in half.

image.jpeg

  • Spread them evenly in the middle of the wrap and top with the tahini sauce.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

  • Fold the wrap like a fajita and cut in half.

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

That's it! So so delicious and fragrant, I can't stress how delicious this tastes!

image.jpeg

I also picked up some incredible sides to go with the falafel wrap including these amazing spicy crisp breads that are sort of like poppadoms, and these yummy little chickpea dumplings that are a bit like samosas😋

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

image.jpeg

If anyone knows what these incredible delicacies are called, PLEASE let me know in the comments!

I hope you liked this post, if you did please upvote, comment and follow me on @lolzwithlisa for more veggie food ideas and travel posts

Xx

Sort:  

I think I'm going to have to try making some falafel after seeing this and multiple other posts over the last few weeks! The herbs and spices are so delicious. Thanks for making my mouth water! :)

Thanks so much! 😀 Yeah making my own falafel is definitely on my list of things to do, but I don't know if I could improve on these I bought from a Lebanese restaurant, they were so crispy and amazing!

I like ur presentation of this food.. I looks soo yummy..

i upvoted ur post pls follow and upvote my post too
@francis00000032

Thank you! It is yummy for sure 😊

Great post. Those falafel look incredible. So crispy!
The spice on the crispy bread is called "Za'atar" and is one of the best tasting things ever. They make manakish with it as well which is like a Lebanese style pizza, which you must try if you haven't already.

I have tried the Lebanese style pizza, it's goood! 😊Thanks for the info on the Za'atar, it's insanely tasty- do you know what the spice is that's on it? Never tasted anything like it!

i'll take one! because that looks goood!😃

Hehe thanks! I would eat it every day, it's that good! 😊

Love it! You tell em girl! Eating veggie can be soooo yummy if we just change our habits ;) <3

Thank you! 😄 I know, nature has given us so many amazing herbs and spices to play with and this dish proves you don't need meat, plants provide all we need for delicious food 💜

This is fantastic food! Praise be to the Lord - I have falafel at home.
I can hold back saliva, looking at your yummy! I love you! 😍😘😗😙🤗🤗

Hehe, at least you can get your falafel fix! I have run out! 😂

Looks amazing! And so healthy. I know what’s for dinner tomorrow:)

Awesome! Glad you liked it. With food like this it's actually hard to believe it's healthy cos it tastes SO GOOD! It's win win 😀

You said it .. win win! Thanks again.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Wow looks great did you ever go to falafael king in portobello

Ooh no I haven't, thanks for the suggestion!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 65355.38
ETH 2656.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87