Acapulco Anarchist Meaty Monday: Starting a Tradition

in #food6 years ago

DSC_0062.jpg

We had another meetup this past monday and are going to attempt to make it a weekly thing for Anarchist Meaty Mondays. This one I planned for a bit better, having much of the food finished when the guests arrived but there were some cancellations as a few people were sick. They were missed but it was still fun.

DSC_0045.jpeg

I cooked these pork rib end pieces in the instant pot until soft then coated them in lard and grilled them for a few minutes to add a little smoky flavor and crisp and they were my favorite, other than the carnivore balls which were eaten before photographed.

DSC_0060.jpeg

We went to the market early Monday for extra meats, like filet mignon and arrachera (a deep red flank steak).

DSC_0069.jpeg

We were again left with food leftover but that's no problem with us. Steaks are great in breakfast or chopped up and cooked in the instant pot until soft for a sort of a leftover stew.

Stay tuned, looking foreward to next meaty monday for those in town!

Check out the links below for more like this one!

Early bird gets the meat
Roasted Bone Marrow Recipe
Beef Tongue Anyone?

In case you missed them, some of my recent posts:

Acapulco Sunsets: Work Hard for Pretty Sunsets

The Lucky Nut: The Tree That'll Kill You
My First Chefs Apron

Hi there, if you're new to my blog here on Steemit check out this for more information on who we are and how we got here.

Sort:  

I've been to two of these and I can say without a doubt. It's wonderful!

I have energy that last me several days. The superior quality of the meat is noticeable!

Yeah it's easy to see the value in meat as a food when it gives so much energy. Before when I ate I used to feel tired after, now I feel like I drank coffee only without the sick jittery feeling I get from drinking coffee lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59077.53
ETH 2518.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48