SOME DAYS WE ALL NEED SOME COMFORT FOOD....HOMEMADE BUSCUITS & GRAVY!....AND BACON!

in #food7 years ago

IT WAS INCREDIBLE!.......Soooo, maybe I am a little passionate about food! LOL

My husbands family came to visit us the other day from Texas. His dad loves homemade country breakfast! So we decided to make ALL of our very favorite breakfast foods!

20170814_110632.jpg

My husband made the most delicious sausage gravy ever! YUM!

20170806_130053.jpg

My neice @uglysweater made the best homemade biscuits I've ever had! I think she is going to post her recipe! You have to check it out! The biscuits were tall and fluffy! They even had cream of tarter in them! They were amazing!

20170814_111308.jpg

I made the homemade Huckleberry jelly, and the homemade peach preserves!

20170814_111011.jpg

20170814_110841.jpg

And of coarse who could forget the BACON!!!

20170814_110624.jpg

We also had scrambled eggs and sausage patties too! I think it was one of the best breakfasts I've ever had!
It was truly a Happy Day in our house! LOL

I hope you have a happy day too!....Go get some of YOUR favorite comfort food....Because is a Donut!....Enjoy it!

UPVOTE & FOLLOW ME

Sort:  

It was awesome!

I will make it for you again kiddo!

that's look so delicious! xo

Oh my goodness! It was! I wish I could share it with everyone!
Thanks for the reply!

Yum!!!!! This is definitely a breakfast of champions. Ima gonna be so psyched to see @uglysweater's recipe. Thanks for sharing @lifes-a-donut!!!!!

Yes, I hope she posts it! It was amazing!
Thanks!

I need that bacon in my life, RIGHT NOW!!

Come over and I will make you bacon!

That looks delicious!
About 30 years ago I learned a tip from a Cajun in Louisiana about making sausage gravy;
Make a dark roux out of the sausage grease. It really adds to the flavor!

Oh, I appreciate the idea. Thanks for the reply! Have a great day!

This looks like the best breakfast in the world. I'm a sucker for savoury breakfasts and those biscuits look to die for! Keep up these great posts. Would love to see more posts. 😌

It really was delicious! I wish I could of shared it with you! Thanks for the reply!

I Upvoted this as soon as I saw the picture and read the title! Comfort food, yeah! I especially like eggs and bacon gravy. Mmmmm

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66765.98
ETH 3234.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.23