MY FIRST TRY MAKING DUMPLING AT HOME DURING LOCKDOWN!!

in #food4 years ago

Dumpling, popularly called as Momo(in Nepali), is the best served food among people of all age in whole of Nepal. I must say it is the most consumed food throughout whole of Nepal. And, I am myself a huge lover of the dumpling, it forms my part of lunch 5 times a week. If you open a dumpling shop in Nepal, it is likely that you will be making a good income of 5000$ a month if you can attract a customer for a long time with your tasty recipes and I see it is not difficult as every momo shops are running successfully.

I had a strong yearning to eat momo during this lockdown as not a single restaurants are opened here in our country. So, I decided to make dumpling on my own during the weekend, on Sunday. I brought all recipes from the market and I had most of them on my home. Here are some pictures from my cooking. I am not an expert at making dumpling, however, I decided to give a small try in making myself and to satisfy my thirst.

1.jpg

This is minced chicken meat mixed up with various ingredients which are:

  1. Dumpling Spices (In South Asia known as Momo Masala)
  2. Dried Lentils made from Taro stems
  3. Onion
  4. Garlic and ginger paste
  5. Salt
  6. Chilli Powder
  7. Cumin Powder
  8. Scallion

2.jpg

Well this is wheat flour for making dumpling.

3.jpg

You need to accompany the dumpling with pickle. I forgot to take the picture of every fucking ingredients used. So pickles also needed several ingredients which are:

  1. Chopped Tomato
  2. Coriander Leaves
  3. Lemon
  4. Soyabean
  5. Perilla Frutescens
  6. Green Pepper

4.jpeg

Ready to be cooked.

5.jpg

Had to prepare this much and many more because, I invited other people living in the next flat in the same house to accompany us. They were also bored sitting at home during lockdown.

6.jpg

Pickle is ready too.

7.jpg

Finally prepared and ready to eat. It was my first try making dumpling and it went good, some dumpling broke but doesn't matter because it was too much tasty even if it was broken. This was the most tasty and healthy dumpling I ever had until now. Well my effort at last didn't go in vain. Only problem was that I wasn't expert in making nice shape of the dumplings. I will learn slowly to shape dumpling in the best way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66077.75
ETH 3167.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01