The Best Pizza Ever? (A Reboot of an Old Post)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Wow! We're Going to Ibiza (Eat Pizza)!

I've been feeling for some Italian food lately and Pizza Hut just wouldn't have cut it! There is a wide variety of Italian restaurants in Trinidad and I've been to most. They range from cheap to high end fine dining but there was always one taste that created a lasting impression. The first time I ate at La Cantina, I remembered eating the first slice of thin crust pizza and having my mind BLOWN! I decided to order the "La Cantina Pizza" with chicken, mozzarella, pineapples (yes pineapples, don't judge), and sweet peppers.

20170826_182756.jpg

It was simply done and the taste was phenomenal! I think that some pizzerias in Trinidad try to overwhelm the customer with lots of toppings and generally go for quantity over quality. I say simple is the way to go, a small amount of quality ingredients hit the eater much harder. Not to mention their oven which is so much better than those commercial gas ovens. It adds a brilliant smoky taste and the crust is not too hard and not too soft but just that right amount of crispy.

My friend also ordered the crab cakes. These were balanced in flavour and there was no overwhelming uncomfortable seafood taste. The meat was well seasoned and complemented with wholesome ingredients and the fresh tomato topping cut the freshness of the seafood really well. You wouldn't expect to have crab cakes with your pizza but it was awesome! Who says what you can and can't do? Live your life!

20170826_182825.jpg

All in all the ambiance of the restaurant was inviting and cosy. This is definitely one of my favourite restaurants in Trinidad at the moment. I would rather here than any pizza hut! What favourite restaurant in your country do you prefer to big franchises that are absolute treasures? Feel free to leave a comment below, let's get a conversation going! Cheers!

20170826_124834.jpg
Best... Pizza... EVER! Greetings from Trinidad and Tobago!

123.jpg

Sort:  

good post friend hope you are doing great. Nice too meet you, you can pass for my blog and vote if you like!. Cheers

Thanks mate, I thought I could add the rest of the details of the meal we had that day! I shall check you out.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64243.42
ETH 3152.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28