Roasted Asparagus w/Garlic & Lemon 🍋

in #food5 years ago (edited)

619A3565.jpg

Some people love it some people hate it. I think it is alright. It's not that I dislike asparagus, but I guess I don't always feel like buying it when I do my grocery shopping, you can get burned out on it pretty easy in my opinion. You may say that I just don't know enough dishes with this vegetable and you may be right haha, but I think roasting it is the best thing you can do with asparagus.

Ingredients:

  • 1lb asparagus;
  • juice of 1/2 lemon;
  • 2 tb. spoons olive oil;
  • 4 large garlic cloves;
  • salt, pepper to taste.
  • goat cheese for serving.

619A3569.jpg
619A3586.jpg

Directions:

  1. Wash asparagus and cut off about 1 inch of flesh from the stems.

  2. Line your baking sheet with parchment paper and arrange the asparagus. Drizzle some olive oil, lemon juice, season with salt and pepper.

  3. Arrange lemon slices and garlic cloves on the baking sheet.

  4. Preheat your oven to 400F and bake for about 15 minutes or until desired level of wellness is achieved.

  5. Once cooked, crumble some goat cheese on top and serve. I used Blueberry, Lemon & Thyme goat cheese, it is one of my favorites and I think it works perfect with asparagus simply bursting with flavors!

Enjoy!

619A3567.jpg
619A3581.jpg

The images were taken with a Canon EOS 5D Mark III and a Canon EF 24-105mm - F/4 lens.

kotturinn-2.png
artwork by kookyan

Sort:  

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake-chocolate-cake.png

A little cake afterwards?
Manually curated by @futuremind.

чтоли вкусно? а свежий чего не съесть?)

Мне нравится запеченый.

I don't even know how it tastes, so if somewhere by luck i came across asparagus, i refuse to buy it.

Posted using Partiko Android

It's fine, you don't have to buy or cook it.

I think it's just one of those lost in translation moments haha.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05