Chocolate Chip + Cocoa Nibs Cookies

in #food6 years ago (edited)

619A7234.jpg
619A7239.jpg

Cocoa Nibs are amazing, I love how bitter they are and this is what makes them so great in baked goods, they balance out the sweetness and make a perfect filling or topping. I guess today is the day, everyone! I present you chocolate chip and cocoa nibs cookies :)

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 cup sugar;
  • 1 stick unsalted butter (softened);
  • half a teaspoon vanilla;
  • 1 egg;
  • 1 cup flour;
  • half a teaspoon baking soda;
  • a pinch of salt;
  • 6 oz bittersweet chocolate morsels;
  • a handful of cocoa nibs.

Method:

In a mixing bowl combine butter, sugar, vanilla and egg. Stir in flour, baking soda and salt, mix everything together, add in the chocolate chips and cocoa nibs, stir.


619A7227.jpg

Preheat your oven to 350 degrees F. Scoop the dough with a table spoon and drop on ungreased cookie sheet about 2 inches apart. Bake for 10-15 minutes or until light brown. Let the cookies cool completely. Enjoy with milk or tea, or coffee.

619A7230.jpg

619A7249.jpg


Sort:  

cookies & milk 10/10 !! :) gotta eat them all !

Exactly! Perfect winter snack, but a scary one too, makes you a fatty haha

супер!
кто у вас все съедает??

Спасибо :)
Смотря что за еда, если выпечка как это я обычно раздаю друзьям, если они приходят хахаха

надо около тебя поселиться...))

These look perfect! Now I have a cookie craving!

Go get you some! I don't eat cookies often, but sometimes it is all you need!

These really look great @kotturinn, and the pictures are amazing. Would try some of these someday.

You definitely should, they are super easy to make and the ingredients are simple too. Thanks!

These cookies look so delicious!
Let's get fat ;-)

Thanks :D
I don't wanna get fat though, gotta wait for someone to pay me a visit so I can get rid of those! Hahaha

Love cocoa nibs cookies... NOM NOM NOM! :D

Thanks :D they turned out pretty good! I haven't made them before either, so not too shabby for the first time!

yeh looks reallyyyy goooood :D

goin for a dive now maybe I can find some old cookies!! ;)

Hahaha! Well, let's hope you find the stuff to make them yourself :D

Wooww!! Very beautiful photos, also look very rich. I like your blog. I study cooking and I'm really excited to see your photos and preparations

Awesome, thanks a lot for checking it out :D

You have one more follower :D

Thank you :)

Печеньки?! Без меня!????

В этот раз :)

Печалька((

Wow wow that looks so delicious :D

Always super nice @blazing! Thanks!

Nice to meet you. I followed yo and upvoted.

looks delicious! It seems to be selling at a store.

Thanks a lot!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64664.11
ETH 3166.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11