How to - Cassava Cake

in #food6 years ago

Hi everyone! I realized I have not posted a blog relating to cooking for few days already. I have bookmarked a couple of cooking videos by Panlasang Pinoy months ago and I realized I have not shared some of those yet. I am sharing today a video on how to cook a Cassava Cake. I just love Cassava Cakes and it is one of my favorite desserts that I do not know how to cook and I am glad Panlasang Pinoy of Youtube shared his way of cooking this cake, he is one of my favorite YouTuber cook by the way.

Ingredients...

grated cassava
coconut milk
evaporated milk
condensed milk
grated cheese
melted butter
sugar
eggs
flour

Procedure...
Making the Batter

  1. In a mixing bowl, mix cassava, melted butter, condensed milk, evaporated milk, cheese, sugar, eggs together thoroughly.
  2. Add in coconut milk. Mix thoroughly.
  3. Preheat oven.
  4. Grease baking pan and pour the mixture in it.
  5. Bake for 1 hour.

Topping Making

  1. In a saucepan, heat the mixture of flour and sugar. Stir constantly.
  2. Gradually pour in the condensed milk and cheese.
  3. Add in coconut milk. Mix well for 10 minutes or until it thickens.

After baking the batter for an hour, remove it from oven and pour the topping on top of it evenly.

While setting the oven to broil, glaze or brush in egg white on top of the topping. Broil cake for a very few minutes, checking it from time to time until the cake top turns to light brown.

Ready to serve.

For a more detailed procedure of this recipe, you may visit Panlasang Pinoy's YouTube Channel.

Thanks for visitng!


koshin

Sort:  

Delicious cake, impressive post explaining exactly how one can bake it....good information for the Steemit community

Only a pleasure, great content. 😊

Cassava!! I tasted it once yummi!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61914.69
ETH 3017.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79