Have you ever had Caribbean Haitian food? If Yes- Please share where you had it and how you liked it!

in #food7 years ago

What is one of the best things about living in Haiti for me? I easily find organically grown food at the local street markets.
The Market ladies (known as Madan Saras) Come down from the mountains of Kenscoff with all sorts of legumes and fresh fruits-
Although my meals are not typically Haitian- But it is a great thing to know that you find all your food- the way they are supposed to grow- No MODIFICATION whatsoever~

For example, I do not buy store bought juices- Why? Well, I can buy 6 Fresh Mangos for less than $5 and make me some delicious Mango Juice-

Here's how I also eat my mangos! With some oatmeal in the morning for breakfast! :) I would add some fresh organic banana and almond slices.

IMG_4038.JPG

What I would typically have for Lunch- Farm raised chicken, green plantain (broiled), local legumes etc....

IMG_1870.JPG

And Last but not least: The Dinner! A Salad with avocado, beets, fresh lettuce, chicken etc.. - YUM!

IMG_3975.JPG

Thanks for Reading- Next time i will post about Typical Haitian Food! :)

Sort:  

This looks ABSOLUTELY incredible. I need to come to Haiti asapppppp

Let me know when you want to come by! :)

Sounds good, keep doing great things :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59241.40
ETH 2525.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47