Pumpkins I Grew are Now Finally Bread!

in #food7 years ago


I was expecting them to be turned into something delicious sooner but can't complain.


As you may or may not know theses are the same two pumpkins that I grew last season. I consider myself very lucky knowing that pumpkins in general are considered one of the more difficult crops to get a harvest from. I have heard some people if not most had no luck with pumpkins  or the pumpkins they do have rot because of surrounding moisture.

I grew the Connecticut Field pumpkin variety or i guess your standard Halloween Pumpkin. However the seeds I planted were Heirloom which means that they are not Genetically altered or modified. So the seeds I save will be viable and produce true to the parent plant. There's also something satisfying and comforting knowing this is how it's supposed to be the way nature intended.



I also feel great knowing that I am helping to preserve the genetic diversity in nature that is so vital,

and here is the reward for my small contribution to this planet I deeply care about:

Delicious Pumpkin Bread With Dried Cranberries 


Thanks for reading!

Keep on Steeming!


 

Sort:  

That looks so yummy! :)

Excellent stuff man!

The ones we grew mostly turned into pie!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99