Cooking with karenb54, what's for tea?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food7 years ago (edited)

I am trying to cook better for me and my family, we don't eat enough fresh produce so I am including it alot more into my cooking. I decided to make a frittata for our tea filled with fresh produce with no meat. A nice change.

INGREDIENTS
Organic Coconut Oil
Eggs (depending how many people)
Milk
Salt/pepper
Garlic, Chilli spice
Peppers
Spring Onions
Plum Tomatoes
Mushrooms
Sweetcorn
Peas
Grated cheese.

I chopped everything up ready, I have a fussy hubby who doesn't like sweetcorn, mushrooms and tomatoes (but slipped a few tomatoes in to see if he noticed)

I heated the pans with coconut oil then added the ingredients to cook and soften.


Once the ingredients were cooked through I then beat the eggs adding the salt, pepper and spices.

Adding the cooked ingredients into there dishes I then covered with eggs and sprinkled with cheese.


I then placed in a hot oven for 30 minutes checking with a knife to make sure it's cooked the whole way through.

If you have children cook these in a muffin tin then they are a great size for children and a better choice for snacking on

HUBBYS TEA


He didn't notice the tomatoes and ate it all without moaning

MINE AND THE GIRLS TEA

I served this with boiled new potatoes covered in low fat cream cheese.


@karenb54

Made by @creatr


Thank you son-of-satire

Hi I am Karen, I am here to write about my life and read about yours.. If you like what you read please upvote and leave me a message so I can come visit youfollow me on Twitter

Sort:  

Wow it's amazing post!!
Thank you for the good and hard work , My dear _))

Surprising post dear friend @ karenb54 this looks very delicious, thank you very much for the recipe.

Your welcome its really quick and easy :)

Yum!

Thank you so much for this post!! You inspired me to cook something alike for week meals! It seems it doesn't occupy much time, what I appreciate really!! :)

Its realty easy and you can add lots of healthy food. Enjoy :)

I will! It will be great for summer days :)

Very true, lovely with a salad cold or warm with a jacket pot

Looks real yummy!

Thank you, It was a nice change :)

Hmm this remember me for a good bulgarian spring recipe ! Will try this one for sure !

Enjoy, its quick easy and very tasty :)

Hop it was as good as it looked.

It was I had 2 slices lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81