I am addicted to Mochi ice cream :p

in #food5 years ago

Isn't it pretty?

Two weeks ago I had never tasted one of these. I saw them in the freezer of the grocery store and I was intrigued so we grabbed a box. It's just ice cream wrapped in rice paste so I didn't expect too much.

pink_mochi1.jpg

But then I bit into it...

The texture! It's so unexpected...

It's like a soft marshmallowy magic that dissolves in your mouth...

I found this awesome video of how the paste is made, this guy is dubbed as the fastest Mochi maker and it's pretty fun to watch:

Mmm so gooey.... can you tell I like to play with my food?

So far I've tasted strawberry, mango, and my favourite yet, mint chocolate chip:

If you have a chance to try some you really should! I would love to taste it fresh so I'm trying to scope out if there are any local Japanese places that serve it.

Bon Appétit!

Sort:  

which is your favorite flavor? ive seen these too but they always look so expensive so ive never tried, but nao maybe i will. wonders if there is a pistachio mochi

Mint chocolate chip for sure, I know that's a love or hate flavor, the strawberry was pretty awesome too

hmmm ya i cant do da mint so well even tho i like the taste. ima need to check out flavors.

There is definitely pistachio. The matcha green tea one is good also. :)

wants to nom all da flavors

Do you only have 4 fingers?

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hi, @juliakponsford!

You just got a 1.09% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

I hope you find your Japanese place and that you like them a lot. It already made me hungry, I think it's gluttony. A hug and good vibes.

how dare you :P

I had never heard of that ^_^ Seems to be playful at least ! 😃

Have a !BEER with me :))



Hey @juliakponsford, here is a little bit of BEER for you. Enjoy it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66384.36
ETH 3272.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27