Coriander Curry Cool Down....

in #food7 years ago

tt1.jpg

The weather did a little bit of a turn earlier,
so I decided that a creamy chicken curry
sounded like a good idea for dinner...

although, this post is not about the chicken curry...
it is about one of my favourite curry sides.


Coriander Curry Cool Down....

......

There are MANY cool down sides
that can accompany a curry dish...
from sliced bananas, coconut, cucumber and Bulgarian yoghurt -
to plenty others I am certain...

but this one...
has proven to become one of my favourites over the years...
In fact it is generally a hit with everyone...

ESPECIALLY coriander lovers.
(Coriander - AKA - cilantro / dhanya / Chinese parsley)

It was introduced to me
by an Indian friend of mine some years back,
and it literally takes two minutes to prepare.

All you need is...

chutney
italian / baby tomatoes
coriander
water

(sorry for all of you that do not live in SA and don't have Mrs.Balls hehe)
SUCKS TO BE YOU! HAHAHAHA!
But because I am not a (completely) horrible person,
here is a link to the Mrs Balls Original Chutney Recipe...
which is essentially a blend of peach and apricot deliciousness..
CLICK

one more teaser before we continue...

MRS BALLS ORIGINAL CHUTNEY, IN THE FLESH!

hehe
I know @kimmiecfields, @chr7is and @janique
will testify to its fantabulousness and sheer versatility! :)

20180304_152121.jpg

Ok, ok... enough teasing hehe ;)

right... so take a nice handful of Italian tomatoes
and slice them in half.
Throw them into a bowl.

Take about a handful of fresh coriander and chop roughly,
and add to the bowl too.

20180304_151835.jpg

(complicated stuff isn't it!)

Add about two dessert spoons of chutney to the bowl,
and then about three dessert spoons worth of cold water,
just to slightly thin the chutney.

(you still following?!)

Stir - and you are done!!!

20180304_152403.jpg

I promise you - you will LOVE this!

ENJOY!!!

......

Until next time...

Much Love from Cape Town, South Africa xxx

Steemit logo Jaynielea.png

Steemit Bloggers

Appreciator
Animated Banner Created By @zord189

Sort:  

This looks tasty and easy! I love cilantro! I see that I can get Mrs Ball's chutney on Amazon! It's a little pricey, but if you say it's worth it I may give it a try.

It is totally worth it @rwedegis!!! I seldom use it as a direct sauce (as in like HP sauce or tomato sauce) - many people do... but as far as cooking is concerned.... it is extremely versatile :)

thanks for shearing very nice food.i like this food.@jaynie

Wonderful picture. Thank friend for your good post

we also cook curry in winter or cold weather

Coriander is an often underutilized spice in my opinion...especially in regions of the United States. It's so good though! Great will curry, cumin and turmeric...good for you as well! This looks delish!

Oh boy! Okay...how soon can i visit?

You got me salivating.... Am a foodie though I don't know how to cook much. I guess I'll need to attend a cooking class after this your post. I need good food 🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌🙌

Cool, i guess it's healthier and tastier than chicken curry. Glad to know the recipe , some days i will have it too despite of being outside SA. Lol

this food look like very tastey,i like your blogs.thank you

Got to have that Mrs Balls in the fridge! Goes well with most things, well except ice cream or the front of a t-shirt..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66070.34
ETH 2691.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.88