Invited to this upmarket Dessert store in Perth called Hanabing (Korean Dessert Cafe)steemCreated with Sketch.

in #food6 years ago

IMG_20171203_204847.jpg

I said upmarket because the price is pricey for dessert, referring to the Snowflake Bingsu. It costs $12.95 per bowl. It is as much as a meal example fried rice or Wan Tun Noodle in a small restaurant. The ingredients are shaved ice ( very fine and soft ) red bean paste, almond flakes, sesame paste to pour on top and sesame all over it. The taste is simply delicious and it is an experience for me.

This is a photo of the soft Ice Cream - original Honey Vanilla flavor. It is really good and the price for this item is reasonable.

IMG_20171203_204925 (1).jpg

We were attracted by this unique bottle (like a light bulb) shape. I was not really sure what this drink is called and what flavor. My friend told me that it is refreshing and there was some syrup at the bottom. She believes it is peach flavor. She enjoyed this drink and I love the unique bottle.

IMG_20171203_204949.jpg

This is the dessert I shared with another friend as it is a big portion. This is the Snowflake Bingsu and she has chosen the Sesame flavor. The toppings are red bean paste, roasted almond flakes and some pastry like stuffings at the top. The whole bowl is filled with black sesame and we were given Sesame sauce to pour over it as well. Delicious as not too sweet and the fragrant of the sesame is there. When I first dig into the bowl, there is a snowy white powdery below the sesame. I thought it tasted a little like dried fine coconut, but I was told it is shaved ice, so so finely shaved that it did not taste cold like shaved ice. I am sure there is some other stuff added to the ice as there is some texture inside, not just shaved ice. The servers were very busy as there was a long queue so we did not approach them to ask whats inside the bowl below the sesame top.
This is really an experience for me as back home shaved ice is cold and the texture is not like what Hanabing is serving. As i have not eaten or tasted Korean Dessert, I cannot comment if this is what it should be.
Even though it is pricey, if i have visitors in town and they are open to try Korean Dessert, I will bring them there. I can see that this place is a hot favourite as the queue is always there and families are enjoying their desserts.

Maybe some of you might be interested to try this Korean Dessert cafe when you are in Perth.

Photos - 100% my own
Thanks for reading and supporting.
@jackpot

Sort:  

Wow, Fantastic

Looks great. I like ice cream.
We have winter right now, so consumption is pretty less. I am looking forward to summer again. 😊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82