Grilled Peaches! EASY and DELICIOUS!

in #food7 years ago

Hey Steemit Foodies!

This is my favorite thing to eat in the summer! Super easy, SO delicious, and not terrible for you. Definitely satisfies any sweet tooth cravings. Made a speedy-quick (less than a minute) video for you all :)

Grilling the peaches totally brings out different flavors! I turned the grill on high, getting it pretty dang hot and leave them on (pit side down) until the whole peach is much softer. I've done this without coconut oil and it works just as well. Also, we doused ours in honey at the end but they are just as delicious with not as much. Try it out! You won't regret it. The texture is a melt-in-your mouth sort of deal. ITS LITERALLY THE MOST DELICIOUS EXPLOSION OF FLAVOR. Now go forth and grill some peaches! Let me know how it goes!!!

Sort:  

Newly vegan, may have to try this, Thanks! Upvoted and followed

Of course! Thank you! Hope you do try it out, it's heavenly!!!

Wish it were summer here. Australia has the best peaches during summer, if I remember this i'll be grilling on the barby

It will be delicious with local, Aussie peaches. If you remember to do it next summer, it'll be well worth the wait!

I'm also curious about grilling other fruits. I've only ever done peaches but I bet other fruits (maybe pears?) would be equally delicious and fun to experiment with! Any suggestions out there?

oh man those look tasty!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.37
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69443.31
ETH 3486.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85