Secret José's Mom's Recipe: Mouth-Exploding Rice (with RECIPE, CLOUD OF HYDROGEN and PHOTOS)

in #food6 years ago (edited)

Sunrice, sunrice, as I look into your eyes...

Okay, maybe this is not the way the song goes, but let me tell you this: sometimes the most catchy song lyrics do not even make sense.

But there are a few things that always make sense. It is breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Food is what makes the world go around. No, no, not the fact that more than 4,5 billion years ago, our Solar System formed within a cloud of hydrogen, then it received some kick, let's say that it was from the shockwave from a nearby supernova, and this set a region of the cold gas falling inward through its mutual gravity, and boom as it collapsed, the cloud began to spin, and so it does, because of conservation of angular momentum. But hey you guys, this is not the fact. The food is A FACT that makes the world go around. The food is THE FACT that makes the world go around.

macarena_rice.jpeg

No more science! Gives us some food!

Okay, okay. Oh my, what kind of a terrible impatience!

So, a few weeks ago me and Spanish friend were preparing dinner together. Believe me, it was beautiful. Yes, to see man cooking is one of the most beautiful things in the world. So, while I was enjoying the view, he told me that he wants to share his mom's recipe with me.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-20 at 09.37.58(1).jpeg

As more as he praised the recipe I was getting more and more sceptical. Anyways, who am I to judge? So, I let him do the job. And let me tell you this, IT WAS SUPERB! It was heavenly. After the first bite, my receptors had exploded. Now they are all gone. That is it.

It was extraordinary and so easy to prepare. When I got back home, I recreated the recipe (ha-ha-ha! Now it is mine! Secret Krabby Patty formula is mine! Muahaha!)

So, take few cloves of garlic and cut them into the half, fry them in a pan with oil and half of glass of rice (I used the mix of various rice), peppers and chili. After you can already feel the aroma flying into your heart, pour water and let the heat do the job.

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-20 at 09.37.58.jpeg

After it's done (but how can I know? JUST TRY IT!), splash some freshly squeezed lemon and sprinkle some salt.

And here you go! Say goodbye to your receptors- after that, you will not be able to find anything that could do the same great job exploding them!

WhatsApp Image 2018-01-20 at 09.37.59(2).jpeg

Versión en español puedes encontrar aquí: https://steemit.com/cervantes/@itsginta/especial-de-madre-de-jose-arroz-de-corazon-receta-secreta-fantastica-y-fotos-maravillosas

See you later, riceinator!
Ginta

Something for delicious breakfast? Yes please! Take a look at my recent post: https://steemit.com/photography/@itsginta/anti-aging-royal-sunday-breakfast-full-of-love-and-sprinkles-exclusive-photoshoot-with-a-mysterious-story

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64014.44
ETH 3064.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86